[quote=âTreatyStones, post: 909013, member: 1786â]From what I heard, Davy had him running up Cratloe at 6am the morning after his poor performance in the Galway game while he followed behind him in the car âencouragingâ him.
Could be bollix, but you wouldnât rule it out.[/quote]
Sure he did that with Kelly last year when he couldnât make the team run Davie said no bother il go up with you! drove behind him with the car lights on.
[quote=âTreatyStones, post: 909013, member: 1786â]From what I heard, Davy had him running up Cratloe at 6am the morning after his poor performance in the Galway game while he followed behind him in the car âencouragingâ him.
he must be some spineless cunt to show up for that at 6am, either that or just plain stupid⌠Gah and Sean Og wouldnt have tolerated that
[quote=âmickee321, post: 908970, member: 367â]fucking hell,
agree with that
i dunno why fellas play inter county hurling these days, youâd have to be a bit soft in the head id say and unemployed.
Tony Griffen touched on this a bit in in his book that i enjoyed i must say, eventually he was sat in a dressing room against Tipp in the Munster championship looking at the eejits around him roaring , had a moment of clarity and just thought fuck this[/quote]
he got out just in time before he had to get involved with all this division 1 hurling and winning all irelands nonsense
i bet he really regrets that now, shur isnt it every lads dream, croke park, september ,etc.
its all worth it no doubt, sacrificing your life for that shit
[quote=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 909058, member: 1624â]Yeah but itâs a fuckin Toyota. A Q7 or X5 would be more befitting a man of his stature.
Actually, a Sinclair C5 would be more appropriate if stature came into it but howeverâŚ:D[/quote]
Nowt wrong with an aul Toyota, got me through the early years of my driving, a fine reliable motor, but your point is taken
[quote=âmickee321, post: 909048, member: 367â]i bet he really regrets that now, shur isnt it every lads dream, croke park, september ,etc.
its all worth it no doubt, sacrificing your life for that shit[/quote]
i wouldn`t expect a mallet head like yourself to understand the value in personal sacrifice for a cause
[quote=âTreatyStones, post: 909013, member: 1786â]From what I heard, Davy had him running up Cratloe at 6am the morning after his poor performance in the Kilkenny game while he followed behind him in the car âencouragingâ him.
If true itâs hilarious. This theyâll do anything for me will wear thin pretty quick.
I noted the LIT victory was all about him again.