Hurling League 2018

Same as Limerick – Threw out a load of young lads to see what’s what.

You’ve Clare and Wexford then doing 40 sessions a week

We’ve got a new full-back, a new midfield partnership and pretty much 4 or 5 new forwards from the League so far. And puckouts are definitely improved.

Plus the likes of Richie English and Dan Morrissey have done a lot to strengthen their positions.

Most senior players saw little to no game time - Hickey only played 3 games did he? Richie Mac 2? Nash 2? Mulcahy 1.5? Condon 1? and all the NaP lads obviously.

I was chatting to someone this morning who reckons Limerick only reeled Galway in late on because of the 90 boxing sessions Limerick did from September to December.

We certainly delivered a knock out blow late on, pal. Galway were on the ropes.

As a general point, the hurling punditry and analysis is so fucking tedious and cliched at this time of year.

It’s all about who’s ahead in terms of preparation, who’s showing their full hand, who’s going full tilt, who’s targeting the league, who’s not targeting the league, who’s not going full tilt, who’s not showing their full hand, who’s behind in preparation.

All delivered with knowing winks and nods and guffaws by the likes of Anthony Daly.

The first half was only a rope a dope!

Everyone gets to look clever.

Except @Lazarus. Still seething the day after Galway were bate out the gate by a shite Limerick team.

Received a joyous text earlier from an uncle of a current Limerick Senior Hurling panelist - who was at the game yesterday… Not a man to lie, he said there was a group of Galway men behind him and his mates sneering away at them first half/during half time and giving them the auld ’ Limerick is not a hurling county’ guff … much the same as @anon7035031, @Lazarus and @Faldo were dishing out here … You’d expect a bit more class from the AI champions, given it took them 30 years themselves to win one … He finished his text by saying it wasnt a massive game in the grand context of things, but it was one of the best days out in years given the circumstances… again, a lot like posting on TFK yesterday.

I’ll let your snide little dig at Limerick pass, you cunt.

cc @carryharry

he called them shite you stupid cunt, that was the point.

Limerick hurling is box office though. They will slate the team and love the team in equal measures within minutes. And forget all about what they said then. And then tell everyone else they were wrong when they wrote them off and how the whole country is seething that they won, when no one outside really gives a shite.

“Tipperary won’t like going to Parnell Park.”

Ya I’d say Tipp are absolutely dreading it, Antnee.

You’re a fantastic aggregator of information. Next step will be to go to a game yourself.

I said i’d let your snide dig pass. But you want me to take umbrage it seems…

Limerick are shite since the 70’s and continue to be still shite.ye cunts are gas.ye bet a poor Galway team in the league and ya would think yeve won an allireland.
Well done on the win,ye deserved it on the day

I’ll save it until late summer, pal… There’s only so many wears I can get out of a white goalkeeper jersey.

Laz called them shit, which was what I commented on. The rest of the second post is a huge compliment to Limerick hurling and its passionate followers.

You’ve never had a problem with wearing out your material before.

Look fucko — I’m trying to build a siege mentality here you little bollox…fall in.

Headshot…