Hurling League 2018

Limerick beat a Galway team but they didn’t beat the all Ireland champions .

@the_man_himself is going to take his cousin’s cock out of his mouth and pen a nasty reply to that post, any minute now.

:thinking:

The obsession with and inferiority complex towards Tipp from the Galway posters is very unsettling. I thought winning the All Ireland might have changed it but apparently not

100 posts of pure tripe there.

What makes them better, one win against a 14 man Cork?

They have been in the last 4 in each of the last 3 years . Lk and Clare nowhere near that level . Cork got to semi last year. The bookies agree . They are no world beaters but their record in last 3 years is well ahead of Lk , Clare and Cork .

Consistency in a world gone mad .

What match have they won in the last three years that would make you stand up and think they’re a real contender? They’ve had fairly handy runs to the theee semis

Never said they are a real contender . They are a bit behind Gy and Tipp but ahead of the other 3 .

By virtue of a few handy championship wins against poor opposition and despite showing absolutely fuck all this year? I just don’t get it

You aren’t taking in my point . Lk lost to a bad Dublin team in 2015 , lost to a bad Clare team in 2016 and lost to an average Kk team last year . Clare have been poor enough over last 3 years albeit slightly better . Cork did well last year but lost to Waterford by 9 point in Croker last year . The two previous years they were poorish.

Thread in ruins

It’s all true, I take your point, but it’s in the past, the credit being given to Waterford is too much in my opinion, they’ve not beaten anybody, they had a couple of decent years but there’s nothing to suggest they’re ahead of the others

They are worried that they might lose their All Ireland media darlings title.

Look, we’d all love to see Waterford win one if we can’t do it ourselves. I’d be delighted, but i can’t get my head around what they’ve done to deserve the ranking they’re being awarded by most here.

A time to end this. In 2007 with their golden generation they got beaten by a poor Limerick and they lost the rag, a divine fucking right is what they believed they had. The next year they got their final and got bate by thirty points.
Can ye ever go away to fuck, half of ye here don’t have an iota. Since then they have been competitive the last three years, competitive in the fact that Cork, Clare and Limerick are all very poor. Limerick are improving and it will make things tougher for a team who are very one dimensional.

Absolute scutter.

I called this over on Rocko’s Sellotape ‘n’ Band-Aid Internet Fixes thread, Limerick winning an auld game or two will send a few lads over the edge this year.

Hard to disagree with any of that.

Who knew it would be fans from Waterford and Galway, last years’ finalists, that would go into meltdown.

If we beat Tipp at all in two weeks, Rocko would be best served closing the site for a week for repairs.