Iâm not being humble, or indeed cocky, but Iâm being realistic alright. I think we can have a massive say in the championship, but 7 other counties will feel the same.
I couldnât disagree with this at all. Iâve been saying it for a while now. All thatâs missing here is Limerick.
The one thing regarding Wexford would be, while Leinster is a distinct possibility, they wonât win the AI. They went three years running recently, winning Leinster and didnât have the stones to harvest one AI from them. Limerick on the other hand have had the cojones when needed.
Which two counties are you writing off as having no hope? Dublin and Offaly?
Dangerous talk with the round robin format.
Dublin and Offaly donât have any hope. One of them will win one championship match - against the other.
Dublin will be a different animal come championship time. Cuala lads to come back and 2 shrewd operators in Cunningham and Gilroy. They are undoubtedly playing the long game but they could take a scalp. I wouldnt write them off. Losing Chris Crumey would be huge for them though, Conal Keaney and Ryan O Dwyer have been there before too without any great effect.
The Cuala lads are wrecked. Two years and no break. They could struggle to add the bounce needed to improve Dublin significantly.
They could upgrade from being a headless chicken to a headless ostrich?
That was disgraceful from Tipperaryâs Ryan OâDwyer getting Tipperaryâs Ronan Maher sent off.
He was grabbed round the neck, it was a yellow but OâDwyer holding his face dramatically just made sure of it.
Iâm not writing anyone off but I think Wexford, Galway and Kilkenny should come through Leinster. Dublin or Offaly could cause an upset but it appears less balanced than Munster where all 5 teams have realistic ambitions of progressing to the last six.
Lookit, Iâll have lost face on the INTERNET if Iâm wrong and Wexford are dumped out at the provincial stage, but lads on forums playing the poor mouth is a bit stale. Weâre united, improving and gaining belief so I think weâll do well.
Some reports emerging that Conor McDonald has a broken hand sustained in Saturdayâs game.
Will he apeal?
Two yellows Joe so no suspension for the next game
The poor mouth thing is as stale as it gets, particularly sickening from Galway who won last year with a formidable team.
Last year has no relevance to this year. Looking back over the past few decades only Kilkenny for most of that time have been predictable from one year to the next. You can only go on current form, and based on that Wexford, Tipp and Limerick are the teams displaying the hunger and desire to have a strong showing in 2018. No question others should step up but itâs not like flicking a switch between now and May.
As Bandage said the most likely AI final will be from the above three.
Right mate
Go away out of here with your auld conciliatory friendly tone, this is Tipperary youâre talking about. Me carryharry mullach horsearse, despicable cunts to a man.
Just remember that sickening vomit inducing chant of chipp chipp chipp.
Their sneering attitude towards less successful teams. Their claim to â home of hurlingâ.
Youâre a cunt.
Horrible bastards!!!
Wexford are quite an interesting team tactically. They seem to be a lot more intelligent on the ball than the other teams that have played with sweepers in recent years
Thatâs a great post, itâd remind you of the importance of sport, Iâd hardly even know what cunts ye were if it wasnât for hurling, just wouldnât give ye a second thought
Kilkenny are definitely trying to work the ball (apologies I tried to think of another way to say this) âthrough the linesâ more this season. They didnât deliver great ball into their forwards in the two games against us in league and championship last season and Shaun Murphy was very prominent in both.
I guess theyâll be working on playing the ball through hands, using the wings, getting overlaps and directly running at us, hitting diagonal ball away from sweeper and all that kind of shite next week. We can play a few variations of the extra defender but I donât think weâd abandon it totally so weâll need to hit them hard coming out with the ball to prevent them getting into a rhythm, a huge work rate from the forwards and the likes of Jack OâConnor, Aidan Nolan and Chin putting in tackles in the middle third.