We play cork first we could be out of Munster before the Limerick game
Pat Ryan was a ratty little bitch at the full time whistle with Donagh Maher. You should always shake hands and let the final whistle be just that.
Did anyone else see Cian Lynch shit himself when John McGrath turned on him after Lynch swung at him?
You are @Robert_Emmet
Je suis
Same old Limerick.
Pity they didnāt win it out against the Tipp B team.
Would have been funny to see them ride into Ennis in the championship with their league winner suits(in storage since August 2013) and get their arses handed to them.
Hey now. They won the moral victory and the hearts of a few neutral supporters. One of the better days for Limerick.
Enjoy your day out fishing. Youāll have the place to yourself
Joe help me out here
Iām interested to see how Wexford deal with the increased expectation today. We havenāt lost at home under Davy Fitzgerald and we need to keep that record going. Maintaining Innovate Wexford Park as āa difficult place to comeā to use the association football vernacular is quite important with the new provincial championship structure too.
We need to cut down on our free concessions. Weāve given Kilkenny free takers around 10 points from placed balls in each of the two games against them this season. We can vary between over zealous and lazy/indisciplined at times. We also need to be reliable on our own frees - P Foley from far out and R OāConnor from close in please.
Even playing with the extra defender, we can sometimes look a little loose at the back. I know that the Shaun Murphy safety blanket allows OāKeeffe and P Foley to wander forward, but Iād like us to tighten up a bit and be more compact at the back.
Aside from that, Iād like to see Aidan Nolan back in today if heās fully fit. He was probably one of our top 3 or 4 performers in the first 4 games before sustaining this back injury. Heās nicely abrasive and wins a lot of ball in the middle sector. He could come in at midfield (releasing Rory OāConnor to centre forward) or at centre forward himself. Either way, we need Nolan or OāConnor to curb the influence of Richie Leahy who did untold against us in Nowlan Park recently (albeit neither of the two mentioned lads were on him).
David Dunne has had a couple of quiet games since the opening round two goal haul against Waterford so his place might be under pressure if Nolan returns. That said, his out and out pace adds something different to the attack. Iād expect Willie Devereux to start in place of Damien Reck if the latterās hamstring injury keeps him out.
We deserve better Joe.
No seriously Ye will have a great championship I was only slagging thatās a good limerick team
I cried myself to sleep last night joe with the disappointment. But tomorrow is another day.
Only league
Itās gas to think weāve three players with multiple all stars to come back into the forwards. Plus A fit Bubbles. And Dan McCormack. Forde mightnāt even be starting come the summer
They will have to start him in his current form.
Limerick would have won that game had they np boys integrated. Tipp still have Callinan to come back so I donāt think thereās much between them.
The winners today will win the final I reckon.
Ah they will but things might change over summer. Hopefully he hangs on in there.
Youād imagine the full forward line will be Bubbles Forde John Mc, but thatāll change once Seamie is back in contention
Massive credit to Forde he has struggled to deliver consistently for Tipp going back to what 2013? Different player altogether now!
Yes. Was told at HT in all Ireland semi last year that he suffers badly with nerves before games. To the point where he can get sick.
Thatās why he often looked great off the bench. Didnāt have time to think about it etc. Could be all bullshit too.
Heās really benefitting from being told heās main man and put on frees. After years of flittering about, OāShea did the same with Seamie in 2014, and it paid off dividends. Hopefully the same for Jason this year