It wasn’t the reason Limerick lost but how bad was that cunt of a referee yesterday… I was fuming and the bastard had me cursing my head off with kids all around me.
He definitely gave Dublin frees for nothing when it looked like ye were going to destroy them in true gaa fashion, of course those frees ultimately decided the match, but sure who cares, the gaa is great at everything, referees are giving their precious time bla bla bla
I’m not alleging this at Mcallister, but Ireland is full to the brim with degenerate gamblers, what checks are put in place to stop some corrupt cunt easily deciding a game by the way he refs it? I’d say it goes on wholesale.
The pulling and dragging Dublin did out of Limerick players was unreal and it went unpunished all game, their goal came from one such incident that was a blatant free.
Gavin rode us raw in the second game in tulleamore against them, didn’t matter as we were hammering them but he allowed them to just do what they wanted in terms of tackling. The gaa has poured millions specially into Dublin, I’m sure with the best intentions but any body organising a supposedly competitive championship should not be showing any preference to any team. Yet there’s a constant narrative on rte especially of its great to see young lads in South Dublin with hurls in their hands. It really warms the hearts of bloated cunts like Cahill on their drive home from donnybrook. The fact that young lads on the north side were hurling for decades is overlooked, as if the game was started in dublin from scratch there in the last 6/7 years. But once sneachta and fiacran were packed off to a gaelscoil to avoid the dodgy foreigners, and returned home with the odd looking sticks that boggers seem so enamoured with, South Dublin, then rte and of course Ireland (because SoCoDu is the pulse of the nation) fell in love. So to summarise with all the favourable attention they receive in the media and officialdom, the get reffed softly enough. If anyone says look at o Dwyer getting sent off loads, any game I’ve seen him play live he does at least three things to warrant red cards.
As you say he wasn’t the reason Limerick lost but he was diabolical.
Breen went through at one stage in the first half, Dublin lad (may have been Corcoran) pulled straight across him. Advantage played, Breen sticks it wide, he doesn’t bother his hole to go back and give the free or book the Dub.
The amount of off the ball fouling Dublin backs did was incredible and probably didn’t come across on tv. Mulcahy and Downes had their jerseys held constantly as the ball was about to be delivered. The free in for the hand pass looked a bit iffy too, as is the norm in hurling these days both teams threw the ball all day and that was the one incident he pulled.
Anyway Mcallister wasn’t the reason Dublin scored 8 or 9 points in a row. But Jesus he was poor. Very poor.
Second game was on a different level to the first. Tony Kelly is a joy to watch. Poetry in motion. I never really rated Bill Cooper but he was immense, as were both Cork wing backs.
Dublin hurling matches are as scripted as UFC. The storyline was widely known beforehand.
A horrible Cork cunt.
I had Colm Lyons (Seanie Tobin’s pal from the Clare game) and Rory Hickey (that 2009 Munster football final in Cork that will haunt me to the grave) sitting a few yards in front of me. Diarmuid Kirwan was there too.
As the crowd around them became more irate with every decision McAllister made or didn’t make even they must have acknowledged he was having a shocker. Richie McCarthy was fouled about four times as he came out with it at one stage in the second half and nothing. Dotsy O’Callaghan does a swan lake impression going for a 50-50 ball towards the end of the first half and he gives it. Hate giving out about refs - it’s a tough and thankless job - but the more I think about it he really did screw us. Probably did us a favour long term as Waterford or Galway would have eaten us alive.
Our own incompetence overshadowed the refs anyway.
Would ye ever fuck off with the sledging of McAllister.
If Jimbob & Co had a look before driving it 70 yards to no one ye might have won.
If Dodge tried passing the ball to his team mates as opposed to the Dublin keeper ye may have won.
If Richie had left Hickey alone under that high ball, he may have picked the broken ball as opposed to leaving Dotsy the freedom to do so. 2 lads both going for the 1 ball is juvenile shit.
The pick & hit, whip & hit shit ye all drone on about is a major issue but when O’Grady tried to change the style ye moaned like fuck too. There’s no pleasing LK fans.
And another one, forget bringing minors straight in en masse. The fact no one is looking for U21’s to be brought in is laughable. Only a small number of lads out of minor can make it, yet some lads posting here think ye can introduce 5 or 6 and things will be fine and dandy thereafter. Fucking laughable shit.
Fuck off you cunt bag… I already said he wasnt the reason we lost but he let Dublin players pull, drag and hold hurleys all day and it was infuriating. I paid good money into that and I can moan about how useless the stupid cunt was all I like. Secondly, you will also see I, and others, have mentioned the 21s… Minor is too big a step up. Now fuck back to your Munster final thread you horrible fucker.
Even your reply is moany.
Up Waterford.
That will learn you…
Stop moaning, be a man.
I’m not moaning, mate. We are simply not good enough and haven’t been all year… winning the Waterford Crystal was the worst thing to happen this team.
Being serious now. Regardless of the false idea that McAllister rode LK, how could management not see that putting a proper man marker on Paul Ryan would negate Dublin? He hit some fucking points in fairness but the space he was afforded throughout was scandalous.
Management have been like rabbits caught in headlights all year- no surprise that they didnt react to the obvious again yesterday. The changes made were bizarre also.
I’m available for next year, start campaigning bud.
Who will your back room team be?
The Mouse, Dodgykeeper & The Runt.
Agreed. I thought O’Donnell was poor yesterday and Murphy did a great job on him. Gave him a couple of yards to encourage him to take him on and then pow completely bottled him up.
Maybe the fact the two of them spent the opening couple of minutes on the ground rattled him.