Hurling Qualifiers, July 4th

Weā€™re not solely on about dislodging players we are on about thinking ahead, moulding a squad, style, putting some bit of pressure on established lads while doing so. I thought Maloney was a fine corner back a few years ago when on the squad and canā€™t figure out why he was not given a chance again. Instead weā€™ve had the same back line all league and championship and now look at us, pal! Huh?? ā€¦ Listen, i just donā€™t think Teege is the man when we do bring through a number of younger players - whacking ball in on top of their FF line is not gonna do them much, is it?

On the bright side, Jason Forde only needed the one pair of togs.

Mate you were hammered at the game and couldnā€™t see what the fuck was going on. Leave the hurling to the experts.

Agree on Maloney.

I saw enough, cunt bagā€¦ itā€™s what I didnt see that has me worried- action from the sideline. Standing there, like he was all league, unable to counter act what was happening on the field. I like Teege, heā€™s a nice guyā€¦ but this game has no sympathy for no one.

Lads, take your Limerick shite to the Limerick thread please

Waterford 2008

My memory is shot

Why donā€™t you fuck off to the Limerick thread, you useless bastard. Youā€™d fit right in.

Thesis done yet?

Richie Bennis came in for Joe McKenna in 2006.

No- my head is destroyed and iā€™ll argue with anyone about anything to get away from it.

Agree

Kiely is the U21 manager. The Intermediates are managed by Don Flynn, who seems to be doing a very tidy job.

So next year- Tom Ryan, Ciaran Carey, Steve McDonagh, Don Flynn and Paul Kinnerk??? Is that what youā€™re saying to me?

No, No, Definitely, Yes and Yes.

Lovely- time to start booking hotels and getting measured for suits.

Jayses lads yeā€™re all forgetting the most famous mid championship management change of all. 1998 and if memory serves me right, he was the last non native to manage an AI winning side

Correct, I knew I had something arseways somewhere. And agree.

He lived up to the 2013 hype this year to be fair. His togs got a bit of luck with the overcast day though in fairness.