I suppose it depends on whether you are a confident guy or not.
Are lads still following him around on twitter I wonder
Challenge games have started back now
Full contact across the country from last night. The A&E’s were heaving.
I don’t think there can be any doubt that @Fagan_ODowd will have a vastly different experience on TFK than @BruidheanChaorthainn, particularly if he is a bit down in the dumps
Ditto, I had some right chuckles off this place particularly last year while I was at my sickest
Newtown v blackrock. Limerick blackrock.
Their sorted now mate. On August bank holiday.
Have you tried filling the void with gambling. Put everything you own on a roulette table, red or black.
You mean Kilfinane
Again, it’s not a like for like comparison,
You were very open about your health struggles and no doubt you found the support on here to be a fillip which is great, you had everybody’s best wishes, not the case for @BruidheanChaorthainn
In my own case i can recall logging on here during difficult days with my mum and finding myself under attack for God knows what, the usual I suppose, eventually I felt I had to take a break for a while which was the right thing to do. Ironically and in keeping with your point, when my mum passed away and I posted about it a week later I found great support here , actually probably helped me,
But our experiences here are not the same, it’s like a secondary school, if you’re the most popular fella there it’s a great place
Yeah, kilfinane.
On ye’re own pitch or up the mountain?
if you’re the most popular fella there it’s a great place
I have my good days and my bad days, same as everyone else
Own pitch. Good to have games back.
Again, it’s not a like for like comparison,
You were very open about your health struggles and no doubt you found the support on here to be a fillip which is great, you had everybody’s best wishes, not the case for @BruidheanChaorthainnIn my own case i can recall logging on here during difficult days with my mum and finding myself under attack for God knows what, the usual I suppose, eventually I felt I had to take a break for a while which was the right thing to do. Ironically and in keeping with your point, when my mum passed away and I posted about it a week later I found great support here , actually probably helped me,
But our experiences here are not the same, it’s like a secondary school, if you’re the most popular fella there it’s a great place
There’s a tremendous irony to your post there @backinatracksuit as I remember where were most of the invective you were experiencing at that time was coming from one particular direction.
If you come across as a normal sort or even a crotchety auld fecker then this place can be very supportive
Some of the newer lads would not have been able for it when the “Well clamped” icon was available.
Some of the newer lads would not have been able for it when the “Well clamped” icon was available
Sure wasn’t that the reason rocko retired it