A favourite pub of John Lennon’s

Would he have approved of the McDonalds takeaway :weary:

By God :see_no_evil:

Fuck no .

That’s a lovely looking pint, enjoy. Throw a drop of red bull into it while you’re at it .

Ye Cracke?

Ye Cracke!

Edit not working…

If so, I think you are in back room.

‘The War Office’ snug is one of the best spots on the planet. The writer Kevin Barry’s favourite place to drink.

Spot on.

Envy…

One of my top 20 places anywhere.

It was great. Hadn’t been in there before. Had a feed of pints in Peter Kavanagh’s beforehand. Went to many more places later on.

Peter Kavanagh’s… Possibly the two most beautiful snugs in the world. You were in at least one of them, I hope?

You are in one of the great cities. Envy, for sure.

I was in the Kavanagh’s snug for about five pints chatting with a load of Scousers.

Fair play. Glad you saw it. One of the great public house experiences, those snugs. And the Scousers. Friendly out.

Close friend of mine, Donegal, works in University. PK’s and the Philharmonic more or less his work locals. Time to time, I ride along.

Roscoe Head another great house.

Ratoath lads delayed at the airport.

The philharmonic and Roscoe are lovely spots.
The Baltic fleet is another that was a great pub. I’ve not been to Kavanaghs. It’s on the list for next time I’m up in Liverpool