Ibrahim Halawa

They made a bollox of the revolution by electing a president before drafting a constitution. For the election the peasants come out of the woodwork and voted as their imam told them and elected Morsi, the Brotherhood’s chap. He then set about writing the constitution which would have brought in Shiria law.

Tis a funny old world they live in. Screaming outrage at an aul lad who advises women that getting shitfaced and going back to a room with a stranger might be ill advised, but denounces as racist any criticism of a culture where the same woman would be stoned to death for that kind of activity. Nutters.

:heart_eyes: :rofl:

They do no such thing . They see them as another column in the war on the evils of capitalism and western imperialism .

Nothing unusual there, > 80% of Muslims living in Muslim majority countries believe Sharia law should be the law of the land. A fine bunch of lads altogether.

Grand if that’s what they want there .

Grand for the non Muslims living there as well?

This fucker should be given a choice. Convert to Roman Catholic or get a bullet in the head.

look everybody

@Ambrose_McNulty is an expert in Egyptian politics

any stats to back that up

Anyone else heading up to the homecoming?

I never make a claim without evidence mate…

I saw an interesting stat today - Muhammad is the most popular name for a new born boy in Britain for a third straight year - says a lot

Look, @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy trying to be relevant. It must be 2012.

No, you said you respect him for “Putting himself at serious risk to defend democracy”

The democratic ideals of the Muslim Brotherhood is what you are defending here. You campaign rigorously against American democracy by being the most prolific anti Trump poster on here (your ally @Sidney aside) .
Your are clearly a very very strange and confused individual.

Cue some moaning about the US Electoral College to deflect.

It’s a funny old world and you’ve summarised Ireland there in a snapshot.
We are fucked. Pandering to the permanently outraged everywhere. The nutters are shouting the loudest and we are fucked and there is no turning back.

Mr Angry giving out about the “permanently outraged” yet again.

It’s a smashing name in fairness.

Another great day in our nations proud history of dramatic prison releases.

I was a fan of the Guildford four, could take or leave the Birmingham six