I'm a dosser who takes pictures of inane scenery thread

Phew, I thought it was a script for a monty python sketch I was reading there for a minute.

Grand sunset yesterday evening

switzerland?

Nowhere near! Well south of it! Granada.

Twas easy hook you all the same :ronnyroar:

Tis da town bud :+1:

How ye getting on @TheBird ?

Looking up towards forum favourite Keeper Hill

Slave labour

Seriously expensive real estate

The wife’s friend family lived in one of those. I was in it once. It’s a funny street. You sort of wonder what the fuss is until you go in and then see the views.

I was actually asking a dalkey estate about it last weekend, saying there’s better views on dalkey hill but they said the south facing garden is one of the big selling points

:man_shrugging:

The back gardens of those houses get hit by the sun perfectly
Even the way it juts out into the sea, at evening and morning it’s very often the only place getting sunshine.

There’s a real immediacy to the view from the living area.

I’m not sure it’s a 10m view but at that level if you have to ask the price…

Lads talk about cronyism in Ireland. There was a cohort of lads from good middle class backgrounds born in late 40s to late 60s in Ireland who fucking cleaned up until free third level education came about in mid 90s and has at least sort of made a meritocracy of
It even if it now favours sons of farmers from East Galway

10m?! Wouldn’t be paying 10m for a terraced house myself! The only one with a big garden us the semi-d at the end.

That’s the 10m one I think

Manys a time I’ve gone skinny dipping at Vico just underneath those houses and looked up at the mountains and the sky and shouted “fuck you society!” and my free willy and my middle finger waving all over the place. It hasn’t cost me a penny.

I’ve been coming back from disposing of a body and saluted you but you’ve not seen me in my camouflage gear.

Any sign of Neil Jordan?

He was slightly embarrassed about living there on Tommy Tiernan’s show recently.

If I had that type of money I’d have bought monte alverno