I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

Did the same once. A lovely buzz. Everyone should try it at least once.

Also did it the other way around once and went to give blood after a few small Powers. The hoors still took it too, even after I warned them I was well insulated.

Who or what is that and what has it got to do with anything?
Have a bit of self respect man and show a bit of pride in your posting, if you cant find prose to express what you want to convey then just leave it please.

After your 9,000 or so posts on here that is one of your better ones CM. Hard to argue with that logic

[quote=“Phil Leotardo, post: 571669”]

After your 9,000 or so posts on here that is one of your better ones CM. Hard to argue with that logic
[/quote]CM takin no pririoners these days

It’s these kind of macho attitudes which have contributed greatly to suicide becoming somewhat of a national sport for young men in this country.

I didn’t feel great this morning. But then I had a drink and some prescription medicine and now I feel tip-top. I recommend this approach.

So in short we’re a nation of faggoty whiners some of whom will potentially top ourselves at even the smell of a hangover ?, The likes of Paul Galvan and that crybaby Mickey Harte have the men of this country ruined with their metrosexual bullshit.

on the medication theme, im fucking buzzing here on 35mg prednisolone/ day and a few codeine to be administered when needed, codeine is mighty stuff, gives a lovely warm glow after about half an hour and completely relaxes you , herself almost has the dinner sorted but she was warned to keep me away from the booze so id say ill find it hard to get my hands on anything for now

Not necessarily, Mick. But some people can seemingly lose perspective, not helped by the depressive effects of alcohol, and go down a dark path. And this has been happening long before the metrosexual was invented.

Anyway, I agree, codeine is marvelous. Xanax is my hangover drug of choice. It should be handed out with 6-packs of cans of beer or whatever. Would bring down Monday absenteeism by 75%, I reckon.

There is a black dog at my door.

Anybody try some Dyoralite (sp?) before or after a big booze?

I’ve heard good things

A few gulps of nyquil after a big session would fairly sort ye out

Tell us more Massey?
im intrigued

Thrawneen, you’re weak. Break the cycle of chemicals enhancing your mood and get your self worth through your relationships, hobbies/pursuits and the fact you are alive and healthy. Life is what you want it to be, my friend.

I went for a while with dioralite, solpadeine, and a berocca into a big glass of water for a hangover cure. Seemed to help.

Thraw if you’re a fan of meds tramadol is your man for a hangover. These days I try not cross the line from drunk to slaying myself the next day, its a good approach.

would you be a fan of any meds with the booze glas?
Codeine and a few glasses of wine can be grand but id only reccomend if you were relaxing in for the night as you’d be shagged after a few glasses and say 2-3 tablets

I nicked some of my granny’s Tramadol one day. Didn’t like it too much. Same with Zimovane, which the junkies like, sat in a chair for 3 hours awake and it felt like 10 minutes. Alprazolam is your only man.

if you’re talking a pain killer you need something derived from am opiate that allows you to feel outside the boundaries of regular time.
Codeine allows you to drift in and out of a lovely doze on the couch, and if consumed with wine you have a smashing sleep as well.
Dont be trying to get a horn after it tho…

You’ll have to flesh that one out there CM, are we talking just sexual here?
would you say in general lads who are getting in regularly are happier than say lads like SLR who are starved of it and rely camogie world magazine* for that type of thing

*or equivilant

Mixing the codeine with Tramadol will put you in great form for relaxing on the couch. A Valium then to send you off to bed

In 2000 myself and a friend went to Coppers before it got busy and each downed a load of Prozac tablets from a packet that I had pocketed from my job order picking.

Nothing happened.

I did go drinking in Poznan after taking two paracetamol tablets the night before the Ireland-Italy game and ended up trying to start a fight with my brother and falling down a full flight of stairs.

My doctor mate trialled a good few meds and settled on tramadol as his favourite hangover cure. It does sort things out but I’m then useless for the day on it. He did say different ones will affect people differently though. I overshot the mark a bit last night I think, two codeine and back to sleep now.