I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

Thanks Rim.

When I was well I found that exercise helped keep me well. But since this latest episode, I haven’t found a huge benefit from it. That said I keep doing it. I have never been a big fan of gyms or running so I do a 30 minute walk per day with my iPod. I also play astro twice a week.

That’s tough mate. I can’t really offer much insight into the condition but if your brother doesn’t know he has a problem then that is obviously a huge obstacle to overcome.

Presumably he can claim the dole?

Fair play for being so open farmer. My sister went into a deep depression after beating cancer and ended up in a psychiatric hospital but I think it was the best thing she could have done. She’s going to be on medication for the rest of her life but she’s now leading what most would call a ‘normal’ life but you never know when it might relapse. At the time my own family couldn’t even understand depression and what it can do to a person so any discussion that helps remove the stigma associated with it so people realise its a proper illness is always welcome.

The general run of winkies, smileys and Flano-esque additions have mercifully avoided this thread, so far.

Farmer has put his position out there, supplicanted by others.

Fair play to all concerned for their input, but to progress, even on an innocuous level, I think further dialogue should be taken off-board.

Possibly Rocko or Bando might make the wheels turn…

Fair play to you for being honest Farmer…believe me you´ll learn more about who you are by going through what you are and coming out the other side stronger… depression is huge in this country…and only going to increase…I think its very sad how irish lads especially perceive pyschologists…I mean the same guys will spend a grand on gym membership, gear and protein shakes to get their body right but think its madness to spend 300 quid on 6 sessions with a psychologist who could help them get their mind right…We are by nature a race very much into appearances…this is what makes it so hard for people to actually admit they are suffering from depression or need someone to talk to unfortunately…

Fair play to you Farmer. And a nod of encouragement to the lads dealing with mental illness in their families. No family is unaffected by it from what I can see.

Wahey!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:clap: :clap:

:pint: :pint: :pint:

Hang in there pal’s :lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3ot9pETh7U

I am rattling here at work today. Have taken three dumps since 8 am. The sump is falling out of me.

You probably shouldn’t go to Dunph for advice on that.

Dying here. Sweating and head pounding. Think I only had 6 pints and can after. I feel very hard done by.

I don’t know whether it is the fact that I am the wrong side of my mid 20’s now or what but I find one night on the beer and I won’t be too sick - unless I went out drinking too fresh - but two days in a row and I will be broke up for days on end. It isn’t worth it yet I keep doing it :shakefist:

Go way out of that.

You’re only a gasún.

Agreed, and I love nothing more than going two or three days solid on it. Just seem to be far sicker after it than a few years ago

I find I don’t get hungover after two days drinking straight through at all. Body would be a bit shook but none of the classic hangover symptoms I am exhibiting today. Since my earlier post I have also puked, and have only just gotten a cup of tea and some codeine into me.

:clap: :clap: :clap:
always good to have the codeine handy, go again in 2 hours and you’ll be floating away from that hangover .
Im out of it at the moement as its banned over the counter here but ill make sure to go to an arab pharmacy in jerusalem to pick up some before heading home for christmas

I went through about 30 cigarettes last night and ended up necking a load of schnapps, a terrible idea for a straight Guinness drinker. I am crying inside right now. I want to fall into a hole and die.

that’s your liver giving you a little advance warning, lad

Sid, i love having you posting here but i dont want to see you suffer in any way mate, if you feel right now that this is the only course of action that can fix your current situation that i support your decision.