The lad next door foiled a burglary on Thursday night by what he described as some massive fucker with a spade (implement to avoid confusion). He was a well shook up by the whole thing as his partner and two kids were in the house. He said “I just went down and roared at the fucker. He fucked off. I was buck naked. He must have thought there was a fucking orangutan living in the house with me red hair”.
The gards reckon they were after his car, a top end brand new range rover, which he parks out on the road even though he has high electric gates on the drive. (I did tell him to park on the drive, but he said that after this he’ d “park it on your fucking drive”. He always gave the impression at a tough manc lad, but was actually fairly shaken by the whole thing. He runs a high cash business, so it may have been that but it may have been the car.
Now I’ve been just about to spend a few quid on my first ever decent car. Would this stop anyone?Should it stop me, for fear of bringing this down on us? I test drove it last weekend, and was about to go ahead an buy it,but I’m having concerns about this now.
Insurance is the answer here.
Not at all-that’s what insurance is for.
I got rid of a car because of two attempted thefts. Insurance is fine but house breaks in for keys and worrying about it wasn’t worth hassle to me. Recently thinking about it again as live somewhere else now but in two minds - phase of no scumbag will stop me owning what I want to why have the hassle
Certain cars are attractive for criminal jobs - fast, four door, understated
Look at Clifford alarms, kill switch, tracker as a deterrent/prevention
It’s not the insurance. It’s some big hoor busting in on top of the wife and kids at four am looking for the keys, which is what they do here. They can’t Hotwire the cars any more so they kick down your door. Another lad up the road told me today that one of his neighbours had his car, ( an Audi) taken off him at gunpoint a few years back.
2 rules…
Leave the keys on a bowl inside the back door. If they want them they can get them without too much hassle.
Secondly. Always leave a couple of hundred euro handy in some cupboard. If some junkie cunt comes looking for cash, it might please him and he’ll fuck off.
They won’t touch a Passat, Flatty.
Agreed. Neither will I :-). *
*actually they are a grand car, but we have a family car already.
[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 950337, member: 686”]2 rules…
Leave the keys on a bowl inside the back door. If they want them they can get them without too much hassle.
Secondly. Always leave a couple of hundred euro handy in some cupboard. If some junkie cunt comes looking for cash, it might please him and he’ll fuck off.[/QUOTE]
The gards say that about the keys alright. Leave them obvious but out of bamboo range. I’d rather some junkie cunt didn’t come looking for them, but these lads seem to be more steal to order jackers than opportunistic junkies. The lad I was at the house of this evening has a BMW six series, and a volvo 4x4, and he has found his house wall marked with a chalk ring twice recently, and his cameras not working. May be a coincidence, but he’s only round the corner, and it freaked me outa little.
Secondly. Always leave a couple of hundred euro handy in some cupboard. If some junkie cunt comes looking for cash, it might please him and he’ll fuck off.[/QUOTE]
Windy bastard.
I’d advocate spending the cash on a shotgun.
Do you live in Soweto?
If I was single I’d come down the stairs swinging a bicycle chain…
These days its all about making sure the cunts dont get past the hall.
I have a hurl under the bed. (Signed by dj as it turns out).
[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 950352, member: 686”]If I was single I’d come down the stairs swinging a bicycle chain…
These days its all about making sure the cunts dont get past the hall.[/QUOTE]
Where’s the spirit of Nally in that, bro?
Gun.
I have the paper work sorted but need to organise the safe.
Pragmatic KP.
Can someone bump the thread where all the internet hard men described how they’d bate people asunder with baseball bats and golf clubs and iron bars and Nally the fuck out of anyone that crossed the threshold? It was a good laugh.
them down…
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 950374, member: 1533”]Pragmatic KP.
Can someone bump the thread where all the internet hard men described how they’d bate people asunder with baseball bats and golf clubs and iron bars and Nally the fuck out of anyone that crossed the threshold? It was a good laugh.[/QUOTE]
When you have your own gaff & a family your tune will change pretty quickly.