I spent the vast majority of my holidays between 9-13 lighting fires in the forest (woods). Lighting fires in a derelict building is not the same as trying to set it on fire. Iād call it a fairly healthy childhood. Lads here pointing fingers at the parents because he was outside at dusk. Snowflakes and far right thugs are two cheeks of the same intolerant arse.
Anyone remember band guns and hiltis?
What kind of folk do we have posting here at all? @neilld wasnāt allowed outside after 4pm once the clocks sprung forward in October.
We robbed any bands we could find, and any hiltis (to the extent that the gardai came to the school to warn about the dangers of hiltis.
It didnāt occur to us in the slightest that it was actually theft. It was just stuff off the building site like.
Iād wager a lot of the same people who are currently pretending to be concerned about ātrespassingā wouldnāt be so concerned if the place Gilligan owned had been used to house refugees, or even rumoured to do so. Theyād have been giving coded nods and winks and emojis that demonstrated their approval of setting the place on fire.
Iām open to correction but Gilligan houses refugees on a couple of properties of his as far as Iām aware.
Was too busy footixing mate
Yourself and @flattythehurdler are both highly successful professionals though. Wired a bit different.
If thatās the case Iād say a lot of people would take then very different attitudes to trespassing based on different properties he owns and what they are used for.
I feel blessed that as I was growing up the biggest building site in Ireland was all around me, the suburb of Mahon was built between 1982 and 1992.
Iād be afraid to say here what we got up to because the screaming Maryās would have my parents up on charges of God knows what
Incidentally I donāt quite know what the parents of the young boy in question have done to deserve the opprobrium of the TFK morality (righteous) police
The mother is.a nurse right
Gas cunts
Townies
Braxton.
Two of the men, Rice and Conroy, were born addicted to drugs and their mothers were drug addicts.
Four of the men came from disadvantage, poverty and drug addiction while one of them, Kian Walshe had a supportive family.
Ah, thatās grand soā¦
Is the father who gave the rapist the character reference also the womenās father? I know the victim and perpetrator are siblings but may not necessarily have the same father but if they do thatās somewhat crazy that he gave that reference.
We arenāt aware of the content of the character reference. It could have been a watery oulā effort such as āheās my son God help himā type of guff. Youghal doesnāt really need another investigative week in the glare of the media as they attempt to recover from the Satchwell matter.
Country lads would be out kicking a bit of ball in the garden/local GAA pitch or helping out on the farm. The idea of breaking into a construction site and setting fires in places is absurd.
It must be awful growing up in a town

Country lads would be out kicking a bit of ball in the garden/local GAA pitch or helping out on the farm. The idea of breaking into a construction site and setting fires in places is absurd
No facilahees bud!
Can I ask a question here and before anyone goes down my neck about being insensitive etc., I understand the seriousness of this and itās appalling what that woman went through as a child. From that brief video it says that a 47yr old man has been jailed for 2.5yrs for raping his sister when he was 12yrs old - so 35yrs ago. Is that correct or did it continue after that when he became older or an adult? Normally these historical sexual abuse cases has an older perpetrator.