In The Courts

Your heart would go out to the Gardai of this country having to deal with the likes of these.

Whats she suing for? Loss of future earnings from future robberies and life time dole paynents. The state should be suing the fat cow for raising such a scumbag

Brenda Taylor is seeking damages for alleged personal injuries and distress arising out of the death of her son, Graham Taylor (31), who was a passenger in the BMW 3 Series being driven by Carl Freeman (26).

Ms Taylor has sued the Garda Commissioner, the Minister for Justice, the Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform, Ireland and the Attorney General.

Her case is also against a number of non-State parties, including a solicitor representing the estate of Mr Freeman and a woman alleged to be the owner of the BMW 3 Series.

She has also sued the Motor Insurance Bureau of Ireland, which is funded out of the insurance policies of every motorist to compensate victims of uninsured or untraced drivers.

The article doesn’t really say what the alleged personal injuries are.

Suing the person who owned the car seems a bit mad?

A fecking farce that this claim is even being entertained by the courts.

Id guess that shes not paying any legal fees, her solicitor’s most likely operating on a no foal no fee basis. The states legal costs were she to lose would be hers to pay, but my guess is that she lives in a Corpo house and on Social Welfare payments, so its a bet to nothing for her.

What an extraordinary waste of public resources, only in Ireland.

Do I not like that.

the ideal scenario playing out here is that she loses the cases hand over fist and the no foal no fee solicitor gets a wasted costs order against them

This would be termed “frivolous litigation” in the USA

As bad as it might sound, i hope she gets a tonne of hate mail. Neck on her to think shes owed somerhing from the State after her thieveing child scared and intimidated good people and threatened the lives of cops yet she feels shes owed?

This claim culture has put a target on itself with this wan thinking shes owed a few bob. I hope her letterbox needs oiling from the tonne of hate mail she recieves off the back of this horseshit. Weaponising her child’s death for her own gain. Sick

In the week that’s in it, I’d hope the courts have the cop-on to deliver a verdict like the one in the Padraig Nally retrial. The decent people of Ireland don’t stand for rewarding scumbags who rob and torment vulnerable old folks, or gobshites tearing down the wrong side of the motorway like they’ve no brain in their heads. It’s high time this kind of shite was put to bed for good.

just as a safety precaution though, every victim of her illbred scrote offspring should now file a suit against his estate so even if she wins, she wont see a penny

a reynolds award would be nice, if we have the misfortune of her winning

You think you have problems. Poor lad

That would shake you

https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2024/1213/1486350-bill-tormey-court/

In fairness, it doesn’t actually sound like there was any negligence, just awful awful.luck.

I sincerely hope this vile, horrible piece of shit is locked up for a very long time. A truly abysmal person, Alan Jones.

Jesus that’s a rough case on them.
Going by the article the victim regularly practiced holding his breath under water but this time he went too far. It does sound like the chain of events when the lifeguards reacted was very slow.