Appreciate it, pal.
Same as CM, wish you well. Not your fault whatsoever, its natural you will take advice from such peopl. But there are far less invasive solutions available, basically the majority of these things are down to originally poor living, then poor advice on trying to it sort out and ultimately an easy way out by medical people bordering on an insurance scam.
I just hope others become aware thatās all, its nothing personally directed at you fella, honestly. One of the best sports doctors there is recently said that all this is a farce even for high level athletes, and is just an over priced quick way back, pushed often by greedy managers and determined but ultimately misguided young hurlers and footballers with a fear of being left out. Damien Chalane being the most recently stupid case. All to rush him back to break him down again with his crazy schedule. With a regular guy like yourself its even more crazy. But its done now. The thing is the opperation is to sort out years of poor movenent, if you donāt consistently change your lifestyle down the track anyway youāll be back to square 1. Thatās the key. Use the programs and ārehabā to build good habits like stretching every day and exercising every day (doesnāt have to be much). Otherwise it just becomes a 4 week waste of time.
Stuck outside in Cuh on a fucking trolley since half eleven yesterday evening my cunt of a leg.
Aside from your fat ankles and black toenails, whatās the issue, pal? Get well soon, mate.
Is this Ebola related mate? Are you bleeding from the eyes?
@Rocko, is it safe to interact on TFK with posters that have Ebola? What are the quarantine restrictions this board has in place?
Thats not what heās saying and you know it. Heās taking issue with the fact that their rehab is the same for 99% of victims/patients. Nothing wrong with challenging the physio to do a bit of work. Pies aside, you seem to have made a genuine effort with prehab and rehab, iād imagine you would at least be interested in alternative view points on your condition/treatment.
Mate will you cop on and take the advice of strangers on the Internet over a qualified doctor and physio FFS Sake.
Did you follow the exchange, pal? I stated several times that my programme is being tailored/tweaked based on progress. Obviously a surgeon will have a protocol or guidelines to begin with post surgery - it would be rather odd/negligent if they didnāt give you any advice when discharging you after an operation - but the programme is carried out in conjunction with regular physio visits and the formal surgeon follow up. My programme is being updated regularly, as stated.
Cellulitus.
A noble condition.
You should be doing more glute work for a startā¦ is that what you mean by āknee bridgesā ? are they single leg?
The lads obsession with Colinās recovery is a bit fucking weird. All jumping in to try and show off their morsel of knowledge. Bizarre weirdo behaviour.
Dunno yet, except for the toenail, that is black with weeks from a boot. And dirt. Iām on a drip and all, still in a corridor and Iāve grand private health cover. No-one seems interested in that
[QUOTE=āDistended Red Anus, post: 1030586, member: 2648ā]Is this Ebola related mate? Are you bleeding from the eyes?
@Rocko, is it safe to interact on TFK with posters that have Ebola? What are the quarantine restrictions this board has in place?[/QUOTE]
Youāre alright fella, I havenāt licked my phone in ages.
What happened, mate? We can get you through this. An impact sporting/work injury or did it just randomly swell up or what?
See my diagnosis. He needs a drip or heās toast. Caught early oral antibiotics will cure it but if it gets hold it can cause the patient to lose the limb or indeed die.
So regular tfk behaviour then?
[QUOTE=āColin Montgomerie, post: 1030616, member: 9ā]What happened, mate? We can get you through this. An impact sporting/work injury or did it just randomly swell up or what?[/QUOTE] I got a slap on the shin and got this infection on Thursday, it goes up above the knee into a lump by the balls. Appendage has the right of it judging by what Iāve overheard
@Appendage[/USER] had that a few years ago and it knocked the stuffing right out of him. Give some advice and words of encouragement to Esteban please, [USER=11]@Appendage.
Who slapped you?