Iraq / Middle East / Murder Thread

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 994872, member: 332”]I know you think this to be some sort of noble gesture Kev, but you haven’t in anyway impacted Israel with this. All you did was waste some perfectly good tools and cost yourself the price of replacing them.

If going forward you were to never buy Israeli made tools again you could maybe have some sense of self satisfaction, but since you already paid for those tools it has literally zero impact. As it stands you are just an idiot.[/QUOTE]
May not affect anyone, but clearly Kev didn’t want to use the tools in the same way that many a vegetarian didn’t want to eat meat. Your cynicism is lazy. Trying to get one up on him on this is a bit sad.

But it would be like a vegetarian ordering burgers paying for them and then throwing them in the bin. The company still has their money made and as such don’t give a fuck.

:clap::clap::clap:

That’s a proper move. Hopefully others follow.

Tesco have stopped buying fruit and veg from Israel and so have Dunnes. While they won’t shout about it, they took a decision a few years back if they can source alternatives they will. M & S still have Israeli fruit/veg.

Apart from a few dates and a few new spuds in March/April you won’t get much Israeli fruit/veg in either shop during the year.

The dates you buy are probably Iranian so you can choose M&S Israeli ones or the alternative from Iran.

when I was a vegan i did this regularly

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 994872, member: 332”]I know you think this to be some sort of noble gesture Kev, but you haven’t in anyway impacted Israel with this. All you did was waste some perfectly good tools and cost yourself the price of replacing them.

If going forward you were to never buy Israeli made tools again you could maybe have some sense of self satisfaction, but since you already paid for those tools it has literally zero impact. As it stands you are just an idiot.[/QUOTE]

Thats a harsh. Its Kev decision on whether he wants to use Israeli tools or not, It may not make an iota of difference in the grand scheme of things but it makes difference to the Kev.

It think a better thing to do would have been do as suggested above and sell the tools and then donate the money to Free Gaza and Gaza aid or whatever the fuck the charity is called.

Israel are quite big the billing software market as well.

Amdocs mate… a bigger shower of parnanoid cunts as you could hope to meet.

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 994880, member: 1785”]Tesco have stopped buying fruit and veg from Israel and so have Dunnes. While they won’t shout about it, they took a decision a few years back if they can source alternatives they will. M & S still have Israeli fruit/veg.

Apart from a few dates and a few new spuds in March/April you won’t get much Israeli fruit/veg in either shop during the year.

The dates you buy are probably Iranian so you can choose M&S Israeli ones or the alternative from Iran.[/QUOTE]

Tesco’s still have Israeli goods, the local SF cuman were de-shelving Tesco’s in Roselawn in Saturday.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/consumer/trade-union-urges-irish-businesses-to-boycott-israeli-goods-1.1888222

When asked about the decision by some Irish businesses to boycott Israeli goods, the Israeli embassy in Dublin responded that the embassy “still does not comment to the Irish Times”.

What goods? There were a few dates in Dunnes up to a few weeks back but hence I said they generally dont purchase if they can source alternatives. There is no Israeli fruit/veg in their stores now.

The Exchquer gastropub also posted on Facebook last week its decision to boycott all Israeli goods, calling recent events in Gaza “a war crime, it is a crime against humanity, it is evil at its worst”

Does Israel produce those deodorant cakes for urinals by any chance?

Obviously it won’t impact Israel in any way whatsoever but I think you’re missing the point. As a gesture of human solidarity I think what Kev did was profound. In a situation where you know there is next to nothing you can do, a symbolic act becomes a powerful statement in it’s own right. Definitely not the actions of an idiot

A BRITISH MINISTER who was the first Muslim to sit in the cabinet has resigned over the government’s policy on Gaza.

Baroness Sayeeda Warsi, a minister at the Foreign Office and minister for faith and communities, wrote on Twitter: “With deep regret I have this morning written to the Prime Minister & tendered my resignation. I can no longer support Govt policy on #Gaza.”

Conservative Prime Minister David Cameron’s coalition government has drawn criticism, including from the main opposition Labour party, for not taking a tougher line against Israel over its operations in Gaza.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 994901, member: 1786”]A BRITISH MINISTER who was the first Muslim to sit in the cabinet has resigned over the government’s policy on Gaza.

Baroness Sayeeda Warsi, a minister at the Foreign Office and minister for faith and communities, wrote on Twitter: “With deep regret I have this morning written to the Prime Minister & tendered my resignation. I can no longer support Govt policy on #Gaza.”

Conservative Prime Minister David Cameron’s coalition government has drawn criticism, including from the main opposition Labour party, for not taking a tougher line against Israel over its operations in Gaza.[/QUOTE]

I see George Osborne has come out and said that her resignation was disappointing and frankly unnecessary.

Saw that. Osborne is an odious little cunt.

A Garda killed a Pro-Palestine protestor in Dublin today

Fuck the cunts in Croke Park that told these Armagh fans to remove their flag.

http://www.armaghgaa.net/forum/threads/gaza-garvaghy-armagh-croke-park.3655/

[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 994922, member: 2660”]Fuck the cunts in Croke Park that told these Armagh fans to remove their flag.

http://www.armaghgaa.net/forum/threads/gaza-garvaghy-armagh-croke-park.3655/[/QUOTE]
Agree. Super post from yer man as well.

[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 994922, member: 2660”]Fuck the cunts in Croke Park that told these Armagh fans to remove their flag.

http://www.armaghgaa.net/forum/threads/gaza-garvaghy-armagh-croke-park.3655/[/QUOTE]
Fair fucks to them Armagh lads:clap:if only we had an Armagh poster on here who could wish them well on our behalf.
Sounds like their could be more than a few Palestinian flags flying in Croker this Saturday, could be a long day for the ‘men in green jackets’