Iraq / Middle East / Murder Thread

Fuck it, where would I pick up a Palestinian flag for the Limerick match?

Sinn Fein Shop. It would rightly mug off the Kilkenny unionists as well.

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBEVNp4sh1txR6N&w=484&h=253&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.independent.co.uk%2Fincoming%2Farticle9647534.ece%2Fbinary%2Foriginal%2Fbomb-gaza-app.jpg&cfs=1
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuNC3zvCQAAKLBI.jpg:large
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/bomb-gaza-users-call-on-google-play-to-remove-game-that-lets-users-carry-out-israeli-air-strikes-on-palestinians-9647579.html

Outside the US embassy

They probably own it as well.

agreed, great place to work tho i believe

you would think its a joke but its actually frightening the current impact and ownership a tiny country has on ji tech right now, red peppers, ah lads

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 994901, member: 1786”]A BRITISH MINISTER who was the first Muslim to sit in the cabinet has resigned over the government’s policy on Gaza.

Baroness Sayeeda Warsi, a minister at the Foreign Office and minister for faith and communities, wrote on Twitter: “With deep regret I have this morning written to the Prime Minister & tendered my resignation. I can no longer support Govt policy on #Gaza.”

Conservative Prime Minister David Cameron’s coalition government has drawn criticism, including from the main opposition Labour party, for not taking a tougher line against Israel over its operations in Gaza.[/QUOTE]

She was worse than useless as a minister and picked a populist gesture to give herself a way out.

Maybe some of Ye should give up wasting your day on the internet whining about Israel, since you all agree and donate the cost of your wages for that time to the Palestinian cause.

boycott all microchips, every single design by intel since the late 90’s , that’s what you need to go after… servers as well, data storage all that kind of thing

actually… engagement rings… diamonds in general, they’re all cut and polished in Ramat Gan

Is this not a forum where people discuss matters, of which you willingly partake? Is the suffering and killing of children not a worthy issue to discuss or should we just stick to talking about Summer Bay or the refereeing in the Cork match?

People should not be maligned for taking a stand for what they believe in, even if that’s as small as not buying a pepper. It’s not the value it’s the symbol. If it means something to that individual it means the world.

I for one have made a donation and I will be marching Saturday too.

Sorry love we can’t get engaged until Israel accepts a two state solution

genesis of that (no pun) was the very clever Jewish phDs who arrived from Eastern Europe after the wall fell - led to the explosion of Israeli tech companies IPOing at end of the 90s/early 2000s but I had thought that effect was now wearing off

There was a load on the Hill during the Leinster Final. I’ll ask a few lads to leave ye some for Sunday

[I]Last year, boycotts on products like dates and grapes grown in the occupied Jordan Valley caused a $29 million loss for illegal Jewish settlers in the region. As reported in the Washington Post, income from exports dropped 14%, mainly due to big supermarket chains in Europe deciding to boycott the products.

David Elhayani, head of the Jordan Valley Regional Council, told the Washington Post, “In effect, today, we are almost not selling to the (Western) European market anymore.”

Zvi Avner, head of the agriculture committee in the Jordan Valley, said that sales of peppers and grapes to Western Europe have dropped by about 50% and fresh herbs by up to 40%.[/I]

Boycott Sodastream.

The European Union’s highest court ruled in 2010 that SodaStream was not entitled to claim a “Made in Israel” exemption from EU customs payments for products manufactured in the West Bank because Israeli settlements in occupied Palestinian territory are outside the territorial scope of the EC-Israel Agreement

In January 2014, Oxfam accepted American Jewish actress Scarlett Johansson’s resignation as ambassador for that organisation,

[ATTACH=full]1583[/ATTACH]

a role she had held for eight years, after she became a brand ambassador for SodaStream. Oxfam has stated that “businesses, such as SodaStream, that operate in settlements further the ongoing poverty and denial of rights of the Palestinian communities that we work to support” and opposes all trade with the settlements citing their illegality under international law.

But don’t Sodastream employ Palestinians and Israeli arabs?

nice pun, you are correct that the immigation from the Soviet bloc was a contributer but surely it wasnt all the educated people left for Israel, about 1.5 million immigrated post communism from the USSR allright, but if that t % caused this effect you’d expect the USSR to have been an absolute powerhouse of hi tech achievement which it most certainly was and is not.
The jews have a huge amount of nobel prize winners for sciences, im thinking lev landau and Einstein off the top of my head,
Start up culture here is huge , theyre not much good at manufacturing as they dont have the patience apart from hi tech, great R&D culture tho, it is the education system really and the ultra competitive nature