[QUOTE=âJulio Geordio, post: 1112871, member: 332â]We go over now to our Middle Eastern Correspondent.
Mickee whats the situation like on the ground? Would you describe it as fluid?[/QUOTE]
i in Jerusalem only for the week
the situation here could be described as moderatly insane
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1112877, member: 367â]i in Jerusalem only for the week
the situation here could be described as moderatly insane[/QUOTE]
Is that more insane than usual?
Fucking hell @mickee321, you pick your moments to visit. Keep your head down.*
*possibly, on reflection, a poor choice of phrase.
Itâs hardly a conincidence.
He is an argumentative Cork cunt after all.
I just remembered you PMâd me recently. Iâve had a ton of shit over the last month which will be eased when I collect 817euro on Monday morning and I must respond to you then.
Stay safe and keep on keepin on
cheers lads,
@Thrawneen no issues with the cash,
im only here as the wife is visiting her crowd
being in the middle east makes one instantly stressed, the behaviours here are chaotic, people have no respect for law and order
today we were cutting thru Beit Safafa ( an arab neighbourhood) to get gas before heading to Tel Aviv, anyway upon trying to leave the gas station this fella just stops a car on the exit, the wife goes nuts beeping the horn ( we were just after a bust up also ), anyway without thinking i get out bang on the window of the car and shout in arab to yer man ( who was wearing a kippa ) âif you dont move the car now i will fking kill uâ, he gives me the finger and sits there talking on the phone, eventually after i spat at his car he moved it on, gave me another finger and we sped off, this shit is nuts and just dosent happen to me in ireland but there is something about the utter mess and chaos in jersualem that makes people loose the run of themselves.
i was out just there about half 8 with the father in law smoking a light joint and drinking coffee, we are up high i south east Jerusalem taking in the night air. there is an arab village below us, the fifth call for prayer of the day came on and mosques blare out over the city, ignored by the jewish / christian population, you look accross the city and its communities entrenched in between each other, how the fuck can their be peace? the father in law says its joke, both sides are too stubbor and too egotistic to back down ⌠this city also contains the highest proportion of nutters and extremists both on arab and jewish sides, its chaotic, the political scene is scary, moderates exist but are a minority.
the christians dont escape either, The church of the holy sepulchure, (built allegedly on the site of calvary ) contains armenian, greek and catholic priests, Their is a âstatus quoâ in the church over who does and says what, fights between them are regular, there is a ladder oustode the door that has not been removed for >80 years as the according to the status quo, no one accepts responsibility to clean the areaâŚ
[QUOTE=âTreatyStones, post: 1112957, member: 1786â]Itâs hardly a conincidence.
He is an argumentative Cork cunt after all.[/QUOTE]
im from west limerick mate
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1113153, member: 367â]cheers lads,
being in the middle east makes one instantly stressed, the behaviours here are chaotic, people have no respect for law and order
today we were cutting thru Beit Safafa ( an arab neighbourhood) to get gas before heading to Tel Aviv, anyway upon trying to leave the gas station this fella just stops a car on the exit, the wife goes nuts beeping the horn ( we were just after a bust up also ), anyway without thinking i get out bang on the window of the car and shout in arab to yer man ( who was wearing a kippa ) âif you dont move the car now i will fking kill uâ, he gives me the finger and sits there talking on the phone, eventually after i spat at his car he moved it on, gave me another finger and we sped off, this shit is nuts and just dosent happen to me in ireland but there is something about the utter mess and chaos in jersualem that makes people loose the run of themselves.
i was out just there about half 8 with the father in law smoking a light joint and drinking coffee, we are up high i south east Jerusalem taking in the night air. there is an arab village below us, the fifth call for prayer of the day came on and mosques blare out over the city, ignored by the jewish / christian population, you look accross the city and its communities entrenched in between each other, how the fuck can their be peace? the father in law says its joke, both sides are too stubbor and too egotistic to back down ⌠this city also contains the highest proportion of nutters and extremists both on arab and jewish sides, its chaotic, the political scene is scary, moderates exist but are a minority.
the christians dont escape either, The church of the holy sepulchure, (built allegedly on the site of calvary ) contains armenian, greek and catholic priests, Their is a âstatus quoâ in the church over who does and says what, fights between them are regular, there is a ladder oustode the door that has not been removed for >80 years as the according to the status quo, no one accepts responsibility to clean the areaâŚ[/QUOTE]
Religion is a curse pal, gives lunatics a cause and a purpose in extreme cases.
they just now put the clock forward an hour, what a fucked up place
the christians dont escape either, The church of the holy sepulchure, (built allegedly on the site of calvary ) contains armenian, greek and catholic priests, Their is a âstatus quoâ in the church over who does and says what, fights between them are regular, there is a ladder oustode the door that has not been removed for >80 years as the according to the status quo, no one accepts responsibility to clean the areaâŚ[/QUOTE]
Is all this real? Are you actually in Israel?
This is fucking nuts. Can you send us a photo tomorrow of your finger pointing at the date on the daily newspaper there? On one hand i believe you and want to believe you, on the other i think youâre some lad living in a bedsit on his own drawing benefits, ambling down to the local Boylesports every now and then for a few biscuits. No offence.
[QUOTE=âTess Tickle, post: 1113169, member: 2269â]Is all this real? Are you actually in Israel?
This is fucking nuts. Can you send us a photo tomorrow of your finger pointing at the date on the daily newspaper there? On one hand i believe you and want to believe you, on the other i think youâre some lad living in a bedsit on his own drawing benefits, ambling down to the local Boylesports every now and then for a few biscuits. No offence.[/QUOTE]
ambling down to the local Boylesports would be more enjoyable Iâd imagine.
[QUOTE=âTess Tickle, post: 1113169, member: 2269â]Is all this real? Are you actually in Israel?
This is fucking nuts. Can you send us a photo tomorrow of your finger pointing at the date on the daily newspaper there? On one hand i believe you and want to believe you, on the other i think youâre some lad living in a bedsit on his own drawing benefits, ambling down to the local Boylesports every now and then for a few biscuits. No offence.[/QUOTE]
admins / @Mac will verify my IP address , there are no liars and nowhere to hide as you know on the INTERNET
do u want me to send a photo of me holding todayâs paper? or âle newspaperâ as they say in Tournafulla sur Rhone
PJ OâRourke called Jerusalem âGodâs monkey houseâ.
@mickee321 is there much such sex abuse going on out there, like youâd hear in the likes of Wexford? Larry Murphy or Graham Dwyer Type figures?
What an odd question.
Is there?
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 1113179, member: 367â]admins / @Mac will verify my IP address , there are no liars and nowhere to hide as you know on the INTERNET
do u want me to send a photo of me holding todayâs paper? or âle newspaperâ as they say in Tournafulla sur Rhone[/QUOTE]
I know i would feel all the better for it, yes, if you could post a picture of your finger pointing at todayâs date on the âIsraeli Timesâ or equivalent. I will still enjoy your tales from Israel even if not, but it will add credence to them in my eyes if you do this.
grand so
thereâs the top header of friday;s yedioth ahronot, look on the third box from the left, it shows date 27.03.2015
i wanted to put the phone beside it with the TFK app open but i was in the airport yesterday evening when i took it and was in a bit of a rush
our younglad trashed the flight as well, FYI the forum
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/s480x480/11102670_10205906086674194_1126616677320118082_n.jpg?oh=638401df2a6776e78319a8c9ee87a72d&oe=55AD0C90&gda=1437578795_b89fae92f871fdd4bab10f992920022e
Reports of âforeignâ troops landing in Yemen this morning
About the right length of time between mickee landing back in the region and how long it would take him to raise a gang of mercenaries.