Ireland captain Rory Best refuses to comment on attending team-mates' trial

The IRFU are as shambolic as Fine Gael when it comes to getting their lies straight. Competency issues have obviously not been addressed since their shambolic pitch for the World Cup.

Best’s presence, as well as that of Henderson and Gilroy, was designed to influence the jury.

It wouldn’t be nearly as bad if they’d just turned up to give moral support to their mate.

If he lied to the oirish people he should never play rogbee again

Why would lying to the oirish matter when you insist rogbee is only for west Brits.

Before I answer this question can you confirm if you went to a fee paying school

This is all very strange behaviour from you considering your picture has been seen on the walls of malahide RFC with a rogbee ball in hand.

To answer your question, I went to a hockey school.

That doesn’t answer my question

Sickening personal attack on one of the finest of men and leaders Rory Best.

change your username or you will get an infraction

#notmycaptain

Is it safe to go back into the other thread now? Or best left alone?

a few of us rogbee heads are a bit smug

What about the crackpots who joined just for that thread? How are they?

Fair play to Rory, he knew the score alright.

mia

He ruined the Grand Slam for the majority of the country.

We need to get them interested in the plight of the substitute Limerick forward or they will be lost forever.

Rory Best has proven himself to be a inspirational leader.

I imagine this internal strugggle all over Ireland

The British justice system is the greatest in the world, it has hardly ever been wrong.Justice has been served today, unequivocally.