Ireland politics (Part 1)

If a journalist had definitive proof of a claim like this would they not that just have printed the scoop themselves? Or would they lack the protection needed to make such claims.

This allegation has been on the tanaistes desk since Dec 7th and been out there a good while. Jim Callaghan refused to condemn her on radio saying everyone was entitled to good name if they deny an allegation
 so much for new breed of ff political class. Adams denies his ra involvement and I bet jim doesn’t extend same courtesy?

You’d have to have your ducks in a row for that one. Then Noreen would have lads following you around breaking your tail lights like they do in the movies

You really would. They have the ability to make life very difficult for you if they so wish.

Bananas in the tailpipe?

Is that what they are alleging McCabe was at?

Why has it anything to do with Adams? Why bring him into it?

Sweep sweep

Or when Mary Lou McDonalds used her privilege to cast aspersions on a number of people by suggesting they were using offshore accounts to avoid tax so she could deflect attention away from SF.

Callaghan is covering for Gerry?

He’s comparing apples with oranges. I think what he’s trying to say is that she’s entitled to the presumption of innocence until the whole enquiry is over and thus shouldn’t have to stand down. His reference to Adams is that no one will extend him the same courtesy despite his denials.

Has Howlin made a complete tit out of himself? Used his daily privilege for what now appears to be third hand information?

Dail

Time will tell . He couldn’t be that stupid .

Howlin has turned into a bit of a cunt recently since he got to gig in Labour. Granted he’s in opposition but loves to kick the shit out of FG over shit that was probably on his own desk before the election last year.

Howlin was always a cunt

He never recovered from the cessation of his finance ministry with Noonan.

If what he’s saying is true, its a serious can of worms though.

Few heads would need to roll.

Iirc howlin, cunt and all as he is, has form on holding AGS to account. I’m nearly sure he was one of the ones that exposed the shenanigans in Donegal with mcbrearty

What has he said, kid?

Howlin is making serious allegations againat the garda commissioner re McCabe the garda whistleblower.

It’s mad stuff tbh
Howlin would want to have proof.