Ireland politics (Part 1)

Paul Williams not on the radio this morning.

Convenient.

If the Taoiseach continues to support O’Sullivan, this could take down the government

He’s in an impossible position.
He can’t been seen to have sacked two Garda commissioners.

What did they expect really, the head man resigns / sacked in very dubious circumstances, and then go and appoint the person was his right hand man during the controversies. The issue was never going to go away while O’Sullivan was still involved.

When you think of how ignorant your average guard on the street can be, the levels of arrogance at the very top of the force must off the charts.

He must be gone to Rome with @Horsebox

That about sums it up.

Noreen looks like a dimwit.

To think all of this started because a few lads quashed a few speeding points for a friend or two

Noirin should never have been appointed in the frst place. She was part of the culture and problem. FF/FG don’t trust any outsiders to do their bidding which is what they see AGS’s primary function. Mr Bean Dara Calleary was enraged on radio this morning towards Tusla but refused to condemn Mrs O’Sullivan or Garda senior mgmt. He demanded Tusla come out with answers this morning however…

How the dumb paddies persist with the FF/FG bun fight is beyond comprehension really.

It’s like showing women’s rugby. There’s nothing much else on offer.

Noreen strikes me as someone with, if you’ll excuse the phrase, pig-like cunning, rather than intelligence.
Irish politics is full of them.
Then you get the genuine idiots like ming.

Ps
If noreen is thick skinned and venal enough to promote her own husband, she’ll be going nowhere without a payout.

You can take that as a given anyway.

Chain reaction . The Rock of Gibraltar caused the Glaziers buying Man Utd & we can thank Gary Mackay for the Celtic tiger / recession .

And if she is going down she won’t go quietly. I reckon she will take a few heads with her as well.

I see elsewhere this morning that it has been claimed by a journalist that the clerical error was made by someone whose father was being disciplined by McCabe in the gardai.

I’d say that’s a mix up. The original complaint was made by the daughter of a guard who was disciplined by McCabe. The girl then repeated the claim to a counsellor a decade later, which is where the “clerical error” arose.

In fairness it was an easy enough mistake to make.

Thank you.

Informative rating

“Pig like Cunning” :frowning_face_with_open_mouth::frowning_face_with_open_mouth::frowning_face_with_open_mouth:
How dare you ! The guy just did a sub 30m circuit and this is how you assault him?
@thedancingbaby
@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

All well and good except that

1. The counsellor went straight to AGS, rather than CFA
  2. AGS never investigated the new allegation
  3. Even though the McCabe children were on the at risk register they weren’t interviews nor was McCabe. No care proceedings were brought
  4. McCabe only found out about it when social worker contacted him properly to discuss the allegations on the “clerical error” which was supposedly fixed in 2014.
    5 the supt to whom the report was made arranged a meeting with the commissioner but McCabe was still left out of the loop.

Clerical error indeed

disgusting comment

Rocko- he has crossed a line here