You apparently have some knowledge of the law…Are a mob of people who gather around a car in an intimidating manner, preventing it’s occupants from free movement, exempt from prosecution because someone shouted peaceful protest?
Lots of variables there; eg were they reading a paper while hordes of gardai and close protection officers were in attendance.
Interestingly, the lad who lobbed the brick from behind garda lines remains at large even though his face is clearly identifiable
Ah for fuck sake. Burton was discommoded by having to sit in a comfortable car for a couple of hours. What harm did it do her. The rest of us have been stuck in the car in traffic jams often enough while herself has been whizzed by by a Garda escort. What harm was it to find out how people feel about water charges and for her to be put a bit out by it. That’s what civil disobedience is about.
There’s a lot in what you say Fagan, but people who participate in civil disobedience are not acting within the law, genuine peaceful protest on the other hand is a right that’s enshrined in the constitution.
Fuck sake. Picture of Burton there reading the paper in the back of the car she was allegedly imprisoned in.
Another establishment lickspittle.
Call it whatever the fuck you like
lab and fg have form for using bunreacht as toilet paper, they can hadly rely oon it when the chickens come home to roost
[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1088959, member: 1786”]First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Socialist.
Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Trade Unionist.
Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.[/QUOTE]
A little OTT no? It’s not like he disappeared or was sent to Dachau. He was on the Six One news there earlier lapping it all up
Then they came for the drunken degenerate gamblers…
I get it now
[QUOTE=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 1089148, member: 1168”]I’d have some respect for Boyd-Barrett, but where was this Murphy cunt when the workers of this country were being fucked over with more taxes, charges, levy’s etc? He appears now when those claiming social welfare are set to be affected…Now that there are cunts who never worked a day in their lives are going nuts about the fact they’re about to lose the price of a weekend on the piss to pay for water, he appears frothing at the mouth, leader of the baying mob.
Murphy is an attention seeker and as big a spoofer as Kenny, Burton, Hogan et al. The Government deliberately left social welfare recipients largely unaffected throughout these years of ‘austerity’ because they knew there was an element who would go bat shit crazy at having to give up any of the hard earned money they’re entitled to. Murphy spotted an opportunity to fast-track himself into Leinster house on the back of leading the opposition to the water charges…Everything was was going to plan until he and his cronies lost the run of themselves that day in Jobstown. Unlawfully depriving someone of their liberty for a two minutes is a serious offence, never mind for two hours. Denying someone basic human rights such as food, water, toilet facilities, while at the same time threatening and intimidating them, only serves to further compound the matter. If it happened to me I’d want those responsible prosecuted and I’m pretty sure that most people in a similar situation would feel the same…When the person affected just happens to be the Táiniste, you can be fucking sure that shit is going to hit the fan.[/QUOTE]
I agree 100% with everything you say until the sentence ending ‘water charges…’ above.
I personally find Joan Burton to have acted the complete cunt particularly since she became leader of Labour and I would have no problem with her getting grief and wouldn’t have expected an arrest as a result.
But don’t be fooled. This isn’t about socialism at all. Proper socialists would be supporting the working man with the crippling USC rather than a tiny charge that has no significance. The only reason you have the likes of Murphy leading this charge is for votes. The residents of Jobstown etc don’t work but they love a good fight and this fucker is stoking it up for his own benefit so his target audience will vote him in again - the cunt.
I’d say that Simon Harris is a horrible snake. A real lickarse.
A horrible, horrible fucker
Is that the cunt on Claire Byrne at moment?
Yes. You can just imagine him following Kenny around the place, yes sir, no sir.
Who’s the one beside him?
Yeah I’m sure he licks Kenny arse clean after he has a dump.
Had to laugh at Dunphy telling him to throw away the script.
Harris doesn’t come across as a man that eats his dinner in the middle of the day.