Ireland politics (Part 1)

Varadker is a very poor taoiseach, has to resort to that when heā€™s under pressure. His FF counterparts are even worse.

Just as well the EU are running the show and the regional parliament in Dublin has no power.

SF were off their rockers jumping on that particular Bandwagon.

The fact that Varadker couldnt articulate that in the Dail without childish slurs says it all.

He looked quite pleased to be honest. He was winding and winding them up until the end there.

Leo the moron left himself wide open

https://www.kildarestreet.com/debate/?id=2018-12-18a.55

If pearse had his wits he couldā€™ve headshotted leo into next week

Thatā€™s true, doesnā€™t invalidate what Varadkar said though does it?

Well it does. Why would he want to lead a party that committed tax offences and have his govt propped up by a tax cheat if he truly believed what he said?

He was talking to Pearse Doherty pal, read the question that you posted yourself.

And? FG are tax evaders. Why would a supposed man of principles run for office for tax evaders?

I seriously worry about your comprehension skills.

Varadkar was pointing out that Pearse Doherty claimed that this was an ordinary elderly family kicked out of their home. The reality is a little bit more nuanced than that. Tax defaulters, didnā€™t pay their loans and a squad of vigilantes just happens to rock up and commit major acts of criminality.

Did Varadkar come in and deliberately avoid a question about Fine Gaelā€™s tax affairs in 2001?

You still sore after your maths failure earlier on Westminister?

Pears Docherty would be as well off going back to finish 2nd year in his civil engineering diploma in letterkenny RTC.
He is a waste of time in politics. There are enough mouthy anti everything gobshites around thw place without a notion of how to contribute anything positive.

He should also go back to his wife and childeren.

I would believe this advice coming from anyone but yourself.

I bitch slapped you on Westminster.

And way to miss the point on tax evaders; his govt is propped up by one so heā€™s not really in a position to be casting any aspersions in that regard.

Unless yerman had a 3 million house with no sink then you and other blue shirts would cream themselves defending him.

Yeah you sure did.

No idea what youā€™re on about with the tax evaders here. You posted a question he asked Pearse Doherty in relation to a very specific approach from PD to this case.

I donā€™t particularly like FG. Varadkar has been average. I dislike himself and his cabals constant pinong for attention on Twitter. FG of have been a safe pair of hands more or less but continue to piss money up the wall with bizarre welfare policies. Iā€™m not a fan of some of the corruption in their party in the past, not a fan of Kenny sharing the stage with the likes of Dinny Oā€™Brien.

Keep trying though.

Lol

Sweet response.

It could have been a valid point but you just had to add the word ā€˜welfareā€™.

Sweet response.

I find that policy to be the most bizarre.

You think itā€™s ok to hold up the threat of a return violence due to Brexit on one hand, and then make snide remarks about SF on the other? Is he someone that believes deeply in the GFA or is he just another political opportunist.

His childish remarks are just the usual mud slinging and name calling that FF/FG have done for decades.