Ireland politics (Part 1)

Is Leo saying Nigerians cant count?

Them and the Greeks

More racist than Noel himself there

Wasnā€™t so long ago our own shower couldnā€™t count. Remember them finding some money down the back of the sofa.

Who can you trust?

Donā€™t kid yourself, Jimmy. If a Nigerian ever got the chance, heā€™d eat you and everyone you care about

Itā€™s happening because people like Justin Barrett are going round to direct provision towns stoking the flames getting the locals worked up and afraid and then people like Grealish are exploiting this fear and making inflammatory comments to whip up their parish pump base.

Shouting down? If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, talks like a duck, guess what? Its a fucking duck. Donā€™t exhibet the stench of racism and then have a little cry for yourself when you get called out on it

So we need someone to blame, what minority can we blame all our troubles on this week? I know, those pesky cab driving Nigerians. Oldest right wing political strategy in the book and village idiots fall for it every time, hook line and sinker

You are some fool if you genuinely think this. Seriously if you are an as ā€˜open and least racistā€™ person as you say you are then cop on to yourself and see the wood from the trees at the tactics heā€™s employing here.

No one is shouting you down. We are sharing an open platform. People are disagreeing with you and you just donā€™t like it.

Of course change the issue :grin:. Racism is one of many issues facing the country. The speed at which it has been exposed here as more to do with the likes of Noel Grealish realising he has such a loving audience. Personally I find this quite sad but if hes a hero to you Iā€™m sure it wonā€™t be the last time he whistles in your direction

See this is exactly the type of thing that annoys me about some of the ā€˜committed leftā€™, but in particular you.

You delight with the occurrence of some questionable statement so you can get on your platform and pontificate.

You then rush to judgement about the overall psyche of people based on their comments on the statement, casting them aside with a ā€˜says a lot about you as a personā€™ - indeed similar to the generalisations made by racists which you rightly deem so abhorrent.

So my take on it is that I am certainly not going to have anyone pass judgment on the type of person I am, or should be. I am certainly not going to be judged by people who could well have their very own questionable practices behind their shouting leftist front.

Is this the same Leo Varadkar who estimated in his ā€œwelfare cheatā€ campaign that it costs the state 500m a year when the truth was it was closer to 40m?

I think we have reason to place more trust in the Nigerian figures.

Some serious essays being banged out here with injudicious use of multi quote functionā€¦smashing stuff. Didnt read one word of it thanks be to fuck

Youā€™d be the lad who trusted the Greeks too.

Someone will be along in a minute to mention how triggered everbody is today

Waffle. Iā€™ve never exhibited racism nor defended racism nor am I on about me personally being shouted down FFSā€¦ Iā€™m on about society in generalā€¦ Every thing is moral outrage / point scoring / and superficial faux concern ā€¦ what ever happened to dealing with the real issues crippling society? - my point is that these are all set aside as we get caught up in the surface level horseshit and on and around we go ā€¦ itā€™s fucking pathetic - not a bit of substance to people todayā€¦ but continue on there dealing with whatever ā€˜dramaā€™ pops out tomorrow so you can virtue signal to your hearts content.

You are ya. If you want to post stupid and bigoted shite you can prepare to judged on it. Thatā€™s fair enough.

No, the issue is racism and you are doing everything you can to digress from that.

Probably at home beating up their husbands :smiley:

:grin::grin:

Far from it ---- There was nothing wrong with Grealishā€™s question ā€” it was a stupid question in the grand scheme of things and his figures were completely wrong - but thereā€™s nothing wrong with questioning how money leaves Ireland.

Grealish has form, the country knows this, why donā€™t you?

Heā€™s not on my radar.

Where was the stupid and, in particular, bigotted shite?

You twat - that was clearly exaggerated for effect.