Ireland politics (Part 1)

We’ll be grand, we had way too many tradesmen who had to leave or retrain. There will be a shortage of them in a few years as there are none in training now.
Computer Science courses have gone way up in popularity now that people can see there is serious cash money at the far end. We should start training lads earlier of course but that’s another story.
The job/college market is self adjusting but in a cycle about 5+ years behind.
When I started college you were a mug to be in computers as there were no jobs at the far end. The lads that went in there then are absolutely coining it now due to the shortage. Similarly the year I started construction management was in huge demand and by the end of the four years the course had been disbanded.

I saw those spoofers from the Social Democrats on Vincent Browne yesterday. They’re mad about the Nordic model, just not for paying for water charges like they do in Nordic countries.

Nordic model where Norway has unlimited funds due to oil resources and Swedish model which is not as idyllic as we are led to believe - fastest growth in class differences within OECD

Sweden’s class problems are down to their immigration policy

Yeah but we gave up our oil and gas to vested interests so and we could easily afford it so it’s conspiracy against the working people by DOB/Fine Gael.

Bertie is respected internationally, he does work on various peace processes such as the spanish peace process

Minister Alan Kelly:

Looks like todays decision re Irish Water will delay Dennis getting his hands on it for awile

What’s gone on today with the Gardaí and Paul Murphy (AAA), guys? Is this political policing? Are Fine Gael and the Gardaí attempting to criminalise a basic right? The right to protest. @Fran, what’s happening?

This is @Mac 's area of expertise mate

Anyone else hearing rumours of a November election?

Yep. The are rumours flying around that Enda could be in a spot if bother with fennelly report. It was handed over today to the department of an Taoiseach.

Enda is on the news now talking about the Fennelly report.

We will see how long it takes to get published. If its out within 48 hours, he s home and hosed. Any longer it could be a bile in the arse. Either way unless there is serious shit in this, we can swing for an early election. Too much potemtial for trouble. The farmer brigade are not happy. Water charges are still hanging around like a bad smell. The northern situation. The Fennelly report and the banking enquiry hasnt gone exactly to plan (ie. Give to FF bareback)

Can someone summarise the Fennelly Report findings please?

Sweep sweep

Kenny forced Callinan to resign.

He has no remit to do so without cabinet approval.

The shatter hits the fan.

I’ll tell you one thing, they FG lads ain’t near as good at getting away with shit.

Bertie would have had Shatters resignation way back before any of it escalated. Then gradually brought him back into the fold over a couple of years.