My sources tell me the election will be called. 6th November.
Kenny nervous about two issues, one being some bank story being leaked which he initially denied.
He wanted to hold off to be leader for 2016 commemorations but that’s now forgotten so it’s going to be a give away budget and go to the country when it’s fresh in the people’s mind.
With all the shite they fucked up, it’s the only option open to Kenny. The longer both himself and the geebag Burton are there the worse it will be for them and the more fuck ups there will be.
Speaking of banking, I’m surprised more was not made of the evidence given at the banking enquiry were one of the Anglo executives at the time confirmed that Kenny had told him about dicussions of the bank guarantee when he was leader of the opposition.
If thats his strategy then its a huge mistake. Unfortunately for Kenny too much shit has come out that he cant shake off.
Also any benefits from a giveaway budget will not be felt until January.
If I was in his boots, ld leave it as late as possible in the hope that a giveaway budget coupled with the current shit blowing over is his best hope
Political policing creeping south with the charging of Paul Murphy and his colleagues. A ridiculous PR move from the government. They’ll claim they’ve nothing to do with it, the reality is so obviously very different.
Wouldnt be an advocat of Murphy but agree with you. The way FG and Labour are behaving at the.moment, they will get a big thank you card off Gerry the Taoiseach next year
Agree Harry but you have to admit this government are about as streetwise as a virgin in a brothel. They should have let Murphy walk. He would have shot himself in the foot. If he gets off he ll get reelected no bother. If gets sent down he ll be a martyr
He was a ring leader is a shameful protest. Protesting in a civilized manner would have helped their cause. Whatever about trapping Burton in her car for a few hours, their behavior towards the Gardai was cuntish. People will ask why were the Gardai there etc etc, but they deserve respect nonetheless IMO.
The real shame of that protest was that it completely de-railed a noble protest against another German lead tax on this country. He fucked up big time with the bollix acting around her car and let that movement down in a massive way.
Maybe he should be thrown into Mountjoy on second thoughts for 3 months.
I’d say it’s less likely that it’s gov directed policing and more like the Guards sick of continuous “peaceful” protests which usually involve lads who seem to not have anything else to do in the middle of the day getting in the face of the local Garda trying to provoke a reaction and videoing the whole thing to post on FB later.