Ireland politics (Part 1)

Agree.

Murphy is a cunt but the government are making a hero out of him. If they had of just let the jobstown protest aftermath die down he wouldn’t get any air time. But the fucking Gobshites in government had to make an example and it backfired on them.

Weirdly, I actually think you may be serious here @Rocko

I doubt very much Labour have any interest in seeing this go on. It completely undermines them with what used to be their core vote.
If I didn’t think that FG were absolute fucking spas, I’d credit them with the genius of having the Gardai charge these fellas to alienate their coalition partner’s core vote. But that would be way too fucking House of Cards for them. Murphy may be a cunt but he certainly has his place in Irish politics. The Jobstown cunts can go fuck themselves.

Labour are completely and utterly fucked pal, their brightest which aren’t that bright have already left the sinking ship. Fraud of a political party, they have exceeded expectations in how cuntish they were with their election promises.

The likes of Joan Burton will be sitting on her nice pension after the next election, they are finished, their core vote in Dublin are going to vote Sinn Fein all day whenever this election is called.

Absolute jokers at least the Blue-shirts are honest about their disdain of working people.

Obviously Labour are fucked, I don’t disagree with most of what you said. But Labour wish like hell this shit would go away, it completely undermines them whereas it plays well with FG supporters.

Strongly disagree rating.
I have zero respect for the gardai, they haven’t earned it.

I reckon we are potentially facing into political uncertainty but then again anyone who has a decent job will more then likely take the option to not rock the boat and vote in the blueshirts which is understandable to be fair. The budget on 13th October would want to cut the shit out of the USC big time and then it could be possible that they could actually have a majority with SF being the main opposition.

The Independents need to take a hit as they are of no use to anyone, what’s the point in voting for them, I don’t know the next budget is crucial and it could see FG over the line with maybe 5 Labour seats and a few Renua apes. That could get Inda over the line again.

Michael Martin is a desperate leader of FF and until they get rid of him and the legacy issues they are not going to figure politically in this country again.

Post of the Year right there.

Paul Murphy is not a scumbag. @carryharry cosying up to FG / Labour - now there’s a scumbag cunt.

I’m sure they’ll be devastated to hear that

They’re are some very decent Garda but like everywhere else in life there are cunts.

Take this board; @croppy seems sound and generally a great laugh but if a copper he would he would do his own mother for speeding just to earn stripes. @thedancingbaby with that, I’m a bogger from the whest attitude, would be going arresting Dubs at will with his rosary beads in one hand and a baton in the other. @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy on the other hand would be too lazy to run after anyone and would never ever take part in a dawn raid, he’d also dip the evidence box for weed and other substances and would distribute these to friends.

Good cops / bad cops.

The government could have killed this a long time ago. Burton herself could clearly have killed it. They have chosen not to. There has been a steady drip feed of information into the public domain to gauge reactions before the charges were made. If you think FG and Labour have been helpless while this is going on then you’re extremely naive. Mick Wallace was clearly a victim of a political and police collusion under this government to stitch him up. Clare Daly the same. And now Murphy.

They deserve respect? Respect is earned and AGS have done fuck all to earn it

They’ve reached a new low over the last couple of years alright. I’d say there is fuck all confidence in them nationwide and as long as they continue to be a personal army for the government this distrust will remain.

What about how they handled shell to sea? I love the liitle unemployed dig you’ve thrown in there and all the conotations that go with it…the gards acted as personal bodyguards for a supposed private company to install metres on streets where people did not want them installed, that’s provocation on the part of the gardai in the first place and they deserved any abuse they got. It’s a disgusting state of affairs when our police continually work for the benefit of private companies against the citizens they are supposed to be serving.

This government is not savvy enough by half. They have made Murphy a martyr when the opportunity was there to mug him off the right way.
Brendan Oogle is making serious inroads in the popularity stakes and people who would have been centre left before are now been driven to the extreme left.
I don t have any political alliegiences whatsoever but the behaviour of this government particularly on social issues makes me believe that very possibly Gerry will be telling Mary Lou “Ta an la anseo”

Once again we’ve been treated with utter contempt by the people voted into government…this is why party politics needs to be scrapped, you will always have personal interest put before national interest when politicianss have such a short life in power…this current government have been one of the worst yet, they absolutely rode on the train of misery on the back of the recession and then stuck two fingers up to those experiencing that suffering once they got in. Labour will never be seen again.

The Gardai has all but guaranteed Paul Murphy’s election to the next Dail.

Whilst I think it was a fucking repugnant thing v to keep someone in their car for two hours against their will pressing charges rather than issuing a warning for future conduct while exercising their right to protest would surely have been adequate, if permissable as per the law.

Instead they’ve given an excuse for that baldy little pricks to be on TV drumming up hysteria and support.

Where werequired these protesters when the decision not to burn the bondholders was taken?

The next dail is going to be a fucking shambles with probanly a record number of seats going to the left. Labour are fucked. They will be eaten by Sinn Fein. Cant see FG topping 50 seats at a max.