Ireland politics (Part 1)

Bullshit. There are woeful & extremely good Gardai in the force. Regardless, they deserve respect to enforce the law which our population must adhere to. Would any of ye tell a young child that the Gardai are cunts & feel comfortable having your children growing up with an attitude like that towards them? Like fuck you would.

You seem to pick fault on certain Politicians & the Gardai without acknowledging there are also good people in both jobs.

Worked out well for these lads

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=c5fts7bj-so

More bullshit. Have the locals that protested up there were happy to take the coin when the dust settled. Essentially that group of locals ended up fighting each other in a greed ridden fashion try to line their own pockets.

People also forget that Shell project created badly needed jobs in an extremely underemployed area. Gardai were used to let the works continue, to stop crusty cunts with no affinity to the area causing normal day to day work from happening. Of course the documentary which was made had no interviews with locals happy with the project to go ahead, happy their family members were able to gain employment locally.

Uncle Tom

lickspittle cunt

You are assuming the labour party are complicit in everything fg does. Every post I have made has referred to labour. You seem to ignore this in the interest of your argument. I would have thought your sources within a previous junior coalition party would have let you see how a smaller party is fucked by the larger party and how much is done without their knowledge. And yet you still seem certain that labour are behind this, probably because it suits your own political agenda.

What role do you think shatter had in the Wallace incident? He publicised it after hearing about it or he had gardai detailed to follow him in an effort to catch him up to something? Surely if fg really had that power and wanted Wallace nailed they would have tied him up for years on tax evasion rather than a penalty points non issue. Do you think fg have managed to implement a stazi style system of keeping tabs on all tds?
I would like to know what collusion you think existed there. It’s hardly pat finucane.

How do you think Shatter got to hear about it? It’s absurdly naive to think FG just happened upon the information. It was an orchestrated attempt to discredit Wallace. Again you seem distracted by its poor execution, ignoring the obvious intent.

And on your other point you don’t seem to be reading my posts. Labour have allowed this to happen. They are complicit by, at its most benign, turning a blind eye to FG’s dirty tricks. But we all know how Labour are losing the run of themselves in trying to attack those to the left. They’ve stayed utterly silent on a ridiculously trumped up charge of a TD in a case directly involving their leader. It’s an appalling tactical move politically, as well as being morally questionable. The efficacy, or lack of it, just adds a comedic value in exposing how poor their strategy is.

On one point the shriekers seem to have brainwashed the majority of posters here. The guards are at the water instillation sites because the scum element of the protesters have attacked and threatened the lads installing them.i know a lad working for Sierra, young lads mostly from the country who are just doing a job. Add in the fact that a huge portion of people don’t care the meters are being installed at their houses or realise that the water meters are necessary, and the protestors who go from estate to estate threaten them too, just as they threaten the installers. All the guards are doing is protecting people from attack by these degenerate scum, that’s the reason they are there, they are not there in the majority of the country where there’s no issue with them being installed, but every simple fool with a smart phone screeches Denis o bribes private security force. ‘No way we won’t pay’ for anything, ever.

Winner Rating.

Red C/Sunday Business Post Poll:
Fine Gael 28% (+3%)
Labour 10% ( +2% )
Sinn Fein 16% ( -2% )
Fianna Fail 18% -
Independents 28% (-3%)

What has that got to do with anything? The Paul Murphy arrest is nothing to do with protesting against Sierra contractors. That’s just irrelevant.

It is not.

It’s the same trouble makers travelling around the Country causing the hassle at these protests & Murphy knows well what he was working with.

Just illustrating the types of protestors that murphy is happy to lead and represent. The aaa is polling at 1 percent or something but you think this was political policing? When the decision to prosecute was the best help that Murphy could have gotten, he has no mandate and no policy, just the government are bad and no to paying for anything, why did a private school educated man from goatstown run in tallaght? But if as you state the guards and dpp have subverted justice with dalys arrest and the decision to prosecute Murphy they both will have a field day in the courts and tribunals, and are you suggesting wallace was followed or something?? Lets see what facts come out.

Maroonandshite talking some amount of bollocks here :smile:

But a couple of points for him to digest. Murphy does have a mandate, he’s an elected TD who stood on the very issues he is protesting about. And to say someone from Goatstown shouldn’t stand in a neighbouring constituency is dumb beyond belief.

You’re just misrepresenting things now.

• Murphy has a clear mandate. Are you just ignoring the fact he was elected?
  • Citing opinion polls for his alliance nationally doesn’t change that fact.
  • Elected in Tallaght or elected in Terenure and Rathfarnam?

Do you really need something to come out in a Tribunal before you know it to be true?

Are you saying that there was no political interference in the Wallace case? Because there clearly was. And no matter what side of political opinion you come down on, there’s little point in arguing that FG didn’t do their damndest to cooperate with the Gardai in trying to bring him down. They made an unholy mess of it, largely through Shatter’s incompetence and ham-fisted attempt to hang Wallace. And Daly’s arrest and the media tip-off was pretty much the epitome of Garda corruption and political interference in policing. By all means don’t like Daly, but don’t pretend that there was nothing untoward in her arrest. Just because we may not find that out at a tribunal doesn’t mean you should just bury your head in the sand.

So you’re saying daly shouldn’t have been arrested? She’ll win millions

Murphy was elected as he roared a few populist slogans at the low hanging fruit. If he thought hed have a better chance in his own home place, miles away,he’d come out with whatever would pander to the masses there. He didnt move to dublin from 80 miles away and run where he was living or anything. Do you all think he’s some sort of social cruasader?

And regarding wallace, some guard clearly told someone what he saw this went up the food chain to callanan who like all political appointees in the country are in the government’s pockets and he said it. Definitely wrong, but not the attempt to ‘get’ Wallace you are trying to paint here

Yes. I’m saying that she shouldn’t have been arrested because she was under the legal limit. It’s not normal to handcuff someone from making an illegal turn. It’s so far beyond normal that it’s extremely hard to believe it wasn’t motivated by an attempt to discredit her personally. And then when you add in the media tip-off, well then that’s conclusive.

Well as i said she is set for life if its deemed her arrest was unlawful. If not, if it shows she was legally and rightfully arrested driving after drinking, im sure she’ll do the decent thing and admit she was wrong.

I have no problem with someone not agreeing with his politics but yes, of course, he’s a social crusader. It may be misguided and you may hate everything he says but that’s pretty much what he does. And I don’t know where you’re going with the geographic point - it doesn’t really matter where he runs. It’s a Dublin constituency. Many/most Dublin TDs didn’t grow up where they are elected.