Ireland politics (Part 1)

The health minister who wants to roll back on Ireland’s greatest public health initiative of the last 20 years+?
Even if you thought it you wouldn’t say it out loud

They’re playing senior ball now, be interesting when the blade gets lowered on them.

Tis easy from the cheap seats, not so much from the expensive ones

Welcome to the big leagues lads

Even by Irish standards, Frances Fitzgerald is a fucking useless politician. Getting ripped apart by Miriam here ffs :smile:

She is desperate, I don’t understand how she is rated so highly. You’d have zero confidence in anything she says.

She has a posh South Dublin voice and worked for the Council for the Status of Women for years so she gets a free pass from the liberal media, despite being one of the laziest politicians in the history of the state.

I’m watching prime time with @bandage

That was a terrible performance by Fitzgerald. Digging a hole for herself with an ever reddening face.

Say what you like about the late Brian Lenihan but he was a great speaker and no matter he said you felt he genuinely meant it.

Those are @Appendage 's legs:

Whats the trophy mate ?

It’s a football trophy TSG. What’s the bye bye miss you card about Bando?

That’s quite a high level you have the TV at, @Appendage. You might do your neck some damage in the long run particularly if you regularly throw yourself down on the couch like that.

When I got fired from a job a while back my colleagues kindly got me a card.

Was that over Fattygate?

You could at least have the courtesy to update your LinkedIn profile

You would think that FG would have learned something over the last 5 years on how to handle situations like this but no they are still fucking up.

I reckon another justice minister and garda commissioner will be gone. Fitzgerald was a disgrace in the dail and shocking on the news. O’sullivan has fucked up. Expect bodies to be fucked under the bus.

FF would want to be careful here as well. They are going to be dragged under as well with their attempts to sweep this under the carpet earlier today.