Ireland politics (Part 2)

My point zackley

last night I said to herself “better put on your coat”
We going out says she? No says I - I am - and I’m turning off the heat.

The biggest benefit of this will be first time buyers who can’t afford a new build or a second hand house in turn key condition. They can buy an affordable old run down house now and spend north of 100k bringing up the condition and hope the government pay the guts of half it. As I said to my father would he be interested in doing up the home place a bit as it’s about 100yrs old and could do with moving up a few BER ratings, but he said he can’t afford it. Sure he’s a retired pensioner with his family reared. He doesn’t have 50 or 100k to put into something.

Yesterday, the Government secured the re-election of all their rural Ireland TDs :clap:

I know people in this exact situation

Has he insulated the attic?

Approx 500 euros to that

This important point has been completely ignored or worse flown straight over the heads of the shouters

Johnny Mc having a right go at Helen McEntee

Egghead getting good use out of a tea cosy there

Norma Foley seems to have a paper round which would explain why she’s been missing as a ‘minsta’.

I nearly didn’t recognise her in the video with the anal beads around her neck

I see Philip Ryan is trying to throw some dirt at our Minister for Justice.

With Simon Coveney blowing himself up on his own land mines, would Leo now want another potential leader to have to bow out before anyone says he should stand aside as Taoiseach when Mickey Martin steps down due to the on going Garda investigation.

Is this the donation of 4K to McEntee from Mr Tayto park or has he dug up something else? Was McEntee a Coveney or a Varadkar backer for the leadership of the party?

Did she owe them a few bob?

Good news for Sinn Fein

Yeh they are popular enough now to weed out some of the liabilities and replace them with nondescript councillors and still get the seat.

Dunno if they’d hold that seat next time out

Yeah, I was thinking the same. Albeit they’ve had a load of bullying rows in various constituencies, they were mainly pre Covid and before the election 2 years ago. I think on balance they can ride this out and replace headbangers like this wan without being damaged too much.

The talk seemed to be was that they were lining up a more high profile candidate to run in Clare next time out as the chances of Violet keeping her seat are small. Jump before getting pushed and get some sympathy votes for it