Ireland politics (Part 2)

Labour are absolutely done. A party of champagne socialists. They could end up with only two or three seats next time round.

Good chance Bacik will lose her seat.

Life expectancy in germany 2 years less than here

Lolz

The country needs a political party who are focusing on things that really matter to people like the health service, housing and the immigration crisis.

We can’t keep bringing in lads, to put them into tents on the side of the street with nowhere to put them.

O’Gorman has made a total bollix of immigration. His intentions are good, but that won’t do.

Leo comparing St Patrick to undocumented males was gas in fairness.

https://twitter.com/MickGaskin10/status/1770938371021345237?s=19

The tide is turning on the wokies. Letting lads into the country without any documentation has to stop. There is no appetite for that craic from anyone with a rational brain.

It wouldnt happen in most countries across the world.

Why?

Let’s just take things back and take stock of the current reality.

FF & FG are currently in government TOGETHER.

They’re in government together because a 3rd party has emerged that threatens their entire existence. Sinn Fein grassroots will not allow a FG coalition under any circumstances, and not FF for about another 20yrs. Bertie’s crews scars still hurt where people vote SF. FG will lose a ton of their candidates in the next election, and steadfastly refuse publicly to enter negotiations with SF whilst FF will be begging under the table for a coalition with SF, which they’ll refuse. The next general election will see more gains for SF, but not enough to enter government as they’d wish. It will consist of something similar to what we currently see, with SF in the following general election being crowned Kings, entering government with a mix most likely made up of independents, probably greens or labour and PBP if they’ve any candidates running at that point. Das länge spiel.

“SF grassroots”

Do you mean the lads who run the thing or the knuckle draggers who vote for them?

The lads who run them already sold out for a pension when they decided to administer British Rule in Ireland.

The fuckwit electorate keep entertaining absolute gobshites. “Sure we’ll put them in for the craic” Ming, Verona, ROD, countless others etc etc

Not saying that the middle ground candidates are a million miles better, but you get what you vote for

That’s pretty accurate.Itll be SF with a load of Independents.

Much like you were told you’d miss Enda when ye were done running him down and out, you’ll miss Leo too.

Labour should be the party of the working man and woman but have lost their identity chasing the woke vote. Their old voters have gone to SF while they are only picking up the table scraps of the wokies after the SD’s, Greens, PBP, etc.

Can’t see anyway SF can harness enough independents to make a government. The independents are generally too far to the right I would think

SF would go in with FF no bother, Micheal Martin is still the biggest stumbling block to that happening

I have no doubt they would if they thought they could get away with it, but they know ‘in the long game’ their voters would shun them in the following election for a sell out of that magnitude in their eyes. They’ll be planning two or three election cycles in advance as opposed to the American shtyle of FFG thinking only until the next election.

Why would they lost voters to SF when they are just as woke as labour on almost every issue?

I dont know mate. The lange spiel seems great and everything but they are losing support because people feel they are inactive on many issues. I think sf would jump in with ff tomorrow in the belief that they can outperform them in coalition and that their contrasting demographics will alwsys keep them ahead of ff. Grassroots mehole. Their support now is strong in 18-40 group who are fucked off with ireland, and they want action. Them and a pick and mix of small parties and crackpot rurals would be a very risky government with a huge capacity for fuckups.

No stone unturned to protect the liar.

Labour lost their identity by continuously going into coalition with FFG and then implementing right wing policies when they got there. Their irrelevance as a political party has fuck all to do with woke.