I believe we have no way of knowing if anyone who was served an order has actually left the country
Lies, damn lies and FG stats
there have been 98 enforced deportations which is an increase of 165% compared to this point in 2023.
Itâs really so odd that we still have people claiming it isnât an issue âon the doorsâ.
All the more so when it is claimed to be an issue the Government stir despite polls showing that there is a strong correlation in unfavourable opinions on the government and not being happy with migration!
There must be indicators?
Not in state accomadation, not getting social welfare etc
Itâs an artificial issue. Itâs not an issue that actually affects white Irish people. Itâs only an issue in so much as gobshites decide to talk bullshit about it for reaction.
Heed this advice so, please !
One of the posts of the year.
Most lads are only discovered as having left when they try to come back in.
It quite clearly is an issue. Itâs an issue for all of europe. It was clearly an issue in the local elections. It was an issue when they had to lock down the canal because there was so many people living there. People see these things and it forms their opinions. People saw the tents all over town. Other people burnt down hotels because it was an issue for them.
Itâs an issue because itâs a sexy one for the media to run with it because it generates clicks because itâs divisive and a tool of control for the powerful and the evil and their terminally stupid brainwashed fodder in society.
But in the real world it affects precisely no white Irish people. And white Irish people are the only people who âthinkâ it is an issue. They think it is because they are told it is.
Itâs an âissueâ like roaming bears was an âissueâ in the Simpsons, ie. a bullshit, made up issue designed to get people to look over there.
Anti-immigrant scum, now thereâs an actual real issue that affects real people. And nothing is done about them.
You pretending its not real doesnt make it not an issue. If you get 10,000-15,000 new asylum seekers a year, it certainly put pressure on housing considering the amount of extra capacity that is required. The minister in charge of it recognises that itâs an issue at leastâŚ
It absolutely is an issue, same as housing.
Denying it wonât make it go away.
We have ageing demographics, where will the workers come from to care for people?
It is absolutely an issue. We have over 1 person extra for the 10 we had before the last election.
Itâs a nuanced issue, pretending it is irrelevant is delusional.
New housing stock growing gangbusters in Ireland.
Will @Juhniallio and co. still claim that Labour will be better? AOR being gone might help planning applications get through without middle class NIMBYs sticking their oars in at least.
It is perceived as a real issue, and the effect of it on politics is real. But it isnât a real issue.
The nuts and bolts of it are real, in that accommodation needs to be found for refugees coming in. But the way the issue is perceived is totally fake.
Lots of things that are perceived as real issues are fake issues merely used to divide and control.
I mean the idea that Democrats are communists has a real effect on American politics, but itâs an entirely made up issue amplified by Nazis and a client media for clicks. The same as this is.
The idea that the Jews were a problem in Germany was a fake issue. Its effect on German politics and German society and on the world was very real. But the âissueâ itself was a complete fake, designed only to divide, rule and control and ultimately destroy.
No white Irish suffer because of immigration. They think they do because Nazis tell them they do and the Gardai do absolutely nothing about the Nazis, and the media goes along with the Nazi narrative and reframes it as ârespectableâ for clicks.
It is not respectable.
Immigrants are framed as âthe problemâ. But they arenât. The people who are the problem are the politicians and the media who platform this shit, the Government and the Garda top brass who refuse to clamp down on the Nazis, the social media platforms which are a firehose of Nazi propaganda, and people who relentlessly demonise immigrants and paint them as âthe issueâ, and unfortunately we have plenty of those posters here.
Those posters are a problem in society. The problem.
The idea that white Irish are suffering because of immigration is a fascistic fever dream.
It affects people on housing lists.
Ban intra-Ireland migration so. Dublin for the Dubliners. Mayyyyd for the Mayyyyyd people. No Dubs in Mayyyydddd, no Mayyyydddd fuckers in Dublin.
No access to housing lists, no right to live in the place, unless all your grandparents were born inside the canals. Actually scratch that, letâs go back six generations.
Shock horror: people have always moved around. Deal with it. But the people who move around are not the problem - unless theyâre coming in to actually kill you, like the Israelis did to the Palestinians or the white colonists did to indigenous people around the world.
The anti-immigration fuckwits actually hero worship that sort of murderous invasion though because theyâre white supremacists.
I didnât say people moving around were the problem. I just pointed out that your thesis is transparently wrong.
The nuts and bolts are real but it isnât real?
Clearly there are resource impacts of immigration ie budget, housing, health, education etc
Now there are also very positive reasons for immigration such as the need for workers, offering refuge to those seeking asylum, supporting the likes of Ukraine etc.
I think there is a strong argument that done properly the positives are worth the resource impacts but to just deny it all like youâre doing seems to me to feed into the worst of the far-right fear machines weâve seen emerge in Ireland over the last couple of years
No you didnât.
The concept of housing lists seems lost on you.
Lists exist because other people exist.
The anti-immigrationistsâ real problem is the simple existence of other people in general. The existence of other people is both the joy and the sometimes annoyance of human existence.