Ireland politics (Part 2)

There was serious pulling in that ding dong alright, fair play to Sarah, she let them at it

The shinners well able to have the snought in the trough as well when the chance arises

Cat got your tongue @Kyle

Drinks been taken lads

The wife won’t be showing her face at darts for a while.

SF cunt

Weird one this. Did he hand the council seat over to a workmate?!

Is this the Thomas Gould business you’re enquiring into?

The general rule of thumb is if you’re a councillor that’s elected to the Oireachtas you resign your seat on the council. A co-option then takes place from within your party and yet another lucky person joins the gravytrain. These procedures are usually combatative affairs…

The same applies (in the main) if you were an Independent councillor, your brother/cousin/nephew are traditionally the successors there…

This fella is surpassing all of our cuntish expectations.

Not mine. I had ye warned. But @Bandage s life partner insisted on giving him a vote.

@glasagusban, @Tim_Riggins, other TFK politicos…could you explain the conditions usual/required for a public enquiry? There are calls from Cresslough explosion families & also the family of Shane O’Farrell (cyclist killed in a hit & run in Monaghan back in 2011 by a lad who was on bail for several offences) for public enquiries in these cases. Are such enquiries not usually reserved for state malpractice/historic covering up & stuff like that? I’m not trying to diminish these tragedies, just using TFK to inform myself. These are cases where the incidents should not have happened & that’s fully acknowledged.

Creeslough is still being investigated, no inquest has been held. A public enquiry would prejudice any criminal prosecution so not sure of what benefit it would serve just yet.

The circumstances of the Shane O’Farrell thing are pretty well-known at this stage I would imagine. Tighter standards on objecting to bail regardless of the location of the offence/offender would probably be close to what’s needed without filling the pockets of our learned friends

Hilarity in the Dail today over something of absolute vital importance

We almost need Trump like executive here. Doherty and the likes need to accept the election result or get off the pitch

Did we get any further on that TikTok that Simon was asked about?

This still from Paul Murphy’s video clip when he was filming the opposition chanting “shame shame” as the government benches emptied is doing the rounds. :rofl:

Bookies gone 2/5 this becomes @peddlerscross new avatar

Committees aren’t even set up yet. These indolent cunts would want to drive on now and get going.

Verona is a clown

AI is great