Ireland V Andorra

October 1999, the last time Kevin Kilbane missed a competitive game for Irelandā€¦Some man for the cause

Shocking start by Keane

Good old Ireland canā€™t even get the mic working.

Iā€™d say Keane was delighted.

So the Irish lads are always going to have their back to the camera for the anthems in the Aviva from now on.

Just move the flag to the other stand.

Robbie Keanes anthem lyrics:

Le gunny shrek fuuy lavak naa bill air
Shu live connie a raan naa vian

Seems the capacity of the stadium is too high-no need for half the seats in the place. Shocking that it canā€™t get 50 odd thousand soccerball fans for a European qualifier.

Good start by McGeady-needs to be the go to man in this game.
Want to be beating these lads by 2 at least.

Apologies Kevin, apologies

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kilbane is a legend in fairness, gets far too much stick, not his fault we have a fuck all options at left back

the irish midfield are playing way too deep

Hamilton has an awful habit of making a villain of an opposing centre-half in every Irish international game

Good strike, richly deserved

Game on

Disappointing to concede against them but that is a super hit

Team the last two games must be the least Irish born lads in a good while. We were nearly getting to a stage of a fully home grown team there for a while.

Iā€™ve no massive problem with it but would prefer to see more home grown lads in an ideal world. Lawrence is very good though I think, canā€™t believe heā€™s not still in the Premier League.

Strange first half that.

We have plenty of huff and puff but not much guile, McGeady apart. He has threatened every time he gets the ball and is wonderful to watch in full flight.

We have no midfielders of any use in the proper sense of the term.

The goal was a great strike but St Ledger had seriously switched off.

The referee is giving them loads as well.

Also, how anyone could be sick to their stomach with a player who has scored 43 goals for his country is beyond me.

He is still with Stoke. The move to Portsmouth was not processed in time.

Good point on Gerogeā€™s distaste for opposing centre halves.

McGeady playing well. Rest of the midfield arenā€™t great. Whelan has done his bits well enough but not on the ball much. Green has been a bit sloppy again but he has put himself about well in fairness. Lawrence had a decent start but faded a bit. Wasted the ball just before their goal - they scored from him blazing that one over when he had acres of space in front of him.

Fair play to Kilbane. Nice header.

Shocking bad game. Central midfield is shocking, Gibson will come on and shoot at every chance he gets, Keane is brutal tonight. Im going to watch the news instead soon. :angry:

McGeadyā€™s has looked lively but his end product has been shite, all well and good skinning two or three defenders or getting into space when their is nothing coming from itā€¦His attempt at a cross there a few minutes ago there was pathetic with all the time he had

Super from the captain, great finish