Ireland v Greece - UEFA EURO 2024 Qualifying

Hamann saying we’re easy to play against & playing tippy tappy shite in your own half for the sake of it is absolutely pointless, yet Kenny’s been doing it for 3 years. We need to make the Aviva a veritable difficult place to come but nobody expects a tough time here anymore.

Maloney saying…so you’re saying we have to go back to long ball hoofing it upfield.

As if it’s a straight choice between one or the other.

I hope the Greeks get complacent, if they want to here they could really twist the knife. They’re pissing through us

Here you go pal. Its a good 10 years old at this stage. The late great Ray Stevenson was in it

https://watchseries.mx/tv/rome-09r3/1-1

Smallbone can’t run… for fuuuck sake did you see that attempt to run after a ball down the channel.

Smallbone is the opposite of a lad playing with a load of desire and passion. If the ball is more than a few yards away from him he kinda makes a half hearted attempt to close it without any real effort

We are so easy to play against. A mediocre Greek team are destroying us

this is difficult to watch

Yeah you’d have to think New Zealand will be licking their lips watching this…

TFK AFC record goal scorer @Monkey_Allen reckons Spock is strategically giving lads debuts here & there, especially as late subs, so he can keep using the rebuilding excuse when we’re taking beatings. He’ll give a token debut when we’re already losing then not use the poor fucker for the next run of games, e.g. Sinclair Armstrong last time out, & then dish out another debut. Most of the starting teams have been fairly experienced & we’re shite.

fuck off ref.

Knight needs to get the curly finger

When Kenny’s next gig is Drogheda United or Bluebell United, it’s only then you’ll realise the futility and waste of the last three years.

The Off the Ball crew got their man in and this is the result.

We should be using these games to cap the young lads who can leave

Stephen Bradley is next up

Johnny Caulfield boy

It must be absolutely soul destroying stuff attending these home games :joy:

In all seriousness, despite his cave man football, Caulfield would make us tougher to beat.

Ronnie is interested in seeing Knight fall over himself again

Bossman Steo eschews the tie like a roaster at a wedding when the first few bars of “Thunderstruck” start up

That’s a penalty

Ya a lazy leg left out