Dunphy has shown his colours as one if the biggest cunts in Ireland tonight. He’s incredibly bad at his job too. Much worse than king is at his.
Tony suggested King had played players out of position. King pointed out that Doyle plays out wide for Wolves a lot and stokes also has for Celtic. Tony kept at him saying mcgeady showed what a winger brought to the game. King said the question was based on on an incorrect assumption and he was a bit pissed. We went back to the studio and Eamonn acted as if Noel had anally raped Tony.
Why the fuck do ye continue to watch them? It’s the same bullshit every single time.
Is that it? Jaysus I thought with the way Dunphy was going on that king had said the pope was queer or something like that.
Comedy value. The lads are probably pissed that the Government is giving RTE 5m less per annum after todays budget.
But there’s at least half a dozen lads posting across two threads here that seem to be genuinely enraged, as if Dunphy being ridiculous is an unexpected development.
I found it amusing when Giles was talking about it and he mentioned that King said Doyle and Stokes play wide for their clubs. He said something like ‘whether that is true or not their best position is up front’.
A few things on that:
- Giles doesn’t have any idea of whether it is true or not, yet is being paid licence payers money to commentate on Doyle and Stokes as part of the Irish team. Absolutely no research whatsoever. In fact he seem to indicate at the start that they never played there in the past.
I am seething with the RTE panel tonight. There was no need at all to have the daggers out for King, and Dunphy fairly stuck it in with Giles rowing in behind him and Sadlier saying nothing. Then the outrageous hypocrisy of Dunphy in so many ways, like saying he is never personal in his abuse (didn’t he call Harry Kewell ‘a fat clown’ once and Niall Quinn ‘a creep’, advocating Mick McCarthy and being allowed to get away with it.
Maloney tried to bring him around but backed down once Dunphy turned on him.
A rotten shower.
That makes perfect sense but the cunt is very annoying when you’re looking at him. The fact that he is fully convinced that him and John are the dogs bollocks when it comes to analysis when they literally havent a clue is even more infuriating.
Can’t really remember Stokes playing too much out on the left for Celtic. Lennon tried him in that position when he first signed for Celtic and abandoned it after it backfired badly in his first Glasgow derby where we lost 4-2 at Parkhead (Willie Gollum awarding a penalty to the huns when he wasn’t even watching the play in that game). Ever since then he has played up front with a license to drift left.
We did have two wingers available in both games and if King was going to play that system then he should have used players who were comfortable there. He acted like an idiot when he was asked a fair question. Dunphy is an ass as well and his hysterical reaction to King was pathetic and very petty.
I loved the bit where Dunphy kept insisting that saying King was really shit at his job could in no way be construed as a personal attack.
[quote=“Rudi, post: 846914, member: 1052”]Can’t really remember Stokes playing too much out on the left for Celtic. Lennon tried him in that position when he first signed for Celtic and abandoned it after it backfired badly in his first Glasgow derby where we lost 4-2 at Parkhead (Willie Gollum awarding a penalty to the huns when he wasn’t even watching the play in that game). Ever since then he has played up front with a license to drift left.
We did have two wingers available in both games and if King was going to play that system then he should have used players who were comfortable there. He acted like an idiot when he was asked a fair question. Dunphy is an ass as well and his hysterical reaction to King was pathetic and very petty.[/quote]
Stokes played wide right in that derby following his display in the same role the week before in Dundee. Yet another incorrect Celtic recollection from you - perhaps leave the Celtic chat to posters who watch Celtic’s matches.
No problem, pal.
Maybe you can leave Roma chat to Roma fans in a similar fashion.
Cheers bucko. Didn’t see the game, so I’m not sure why I’m vindicated but I’m pleased to be vindicated nevertheless.
Noel King disgraced himself tonight.
Did he - what’d he do?
Having watched that for a second time, Noel King comes across as a horrible little rat. Nonetheless, Dunphy and Giles are bigger fools to have got involved in a slanging match with this fucking no-mark.
That’s a comprehensive vindication for me.
Noel King’s correct. Our transitions were really very good tonight.