Ireland v North Macedonia - Now a discussion around TAM ratings

Portsmouth winger Millenic Alli has received his first call-up to the Republic of Ireland squad

Coleman’s last game

I hope the ticket holders turn up to give him a good sendoff

https://x.com/DavidEssexHoops/status/2037914776097976643?s=20

Now he is a prospect.Loads of pace.

Struggling to really get up for this one but we’ll be there…

I decided to let the Czech Republic thread lie but I was listening to Damien Delaney on the Indo Sport podder earlier & I had to cut him off such was my seethe.

He was putting across the narrative that Ireland were absolutely battered from 0-2 onwards & couldn’t get out of our half for the last 70 minutes plus extra time.

Like he just made that up. Perhaps a worrying sign that I agreed with Dan McDonnell’s take on the game.

Anyway, we’re onto North Macedonia.

It’ll be interesting to see how we play Tuesday when we’ll probably have the lions share of possession. The players were in the Straw Hall on Friday drowning their sorrows at one that got away. Hopefully there’s a bit of fire and anger Tuesday to put in a decent performance. We’ll be there as always using the opportunity to also have a Hugh Heinz.

Yeah glossing over us hitting the frame of the goal twice and creating more clear cut chances than we ordinarily would. Himself and Gary Breen seem to think the 5 at the back which gave us a 1-0 victory over Armenia, a 2-0 v Portugal, the 3-2 in Budapest and a creditable 2-2 in Prague isn’t sustainable.

It is a very negative formation considering Colrman cant get forward anymore. Maybe Ogbene might be wing back going forward.

Maybe against pot 4 and 5 teams but I think it’s grand for 60% of our matches. It also may be a feasible way to fit Parrott and Ferguson into the one team if we went 5-3-2.

Parrott and Ferguson dont seem to gel together though.

The dentist will solve that

Fair play. If there is even one empty seat it will bring Irish soccer back to where it was 18 months ago. The players will feel very let down.

Looking forward to seeing the TV ratings for it, including streaming

Oooft!

Nasty stuff here

A lot of hurt in that post

I’m afraid that’s just how you are choosing to respond to it

Nothing but hope for the Irish soccer players there that they aren’t let down by a fickle fan base

A Munster fan would be an expert on this topic i suppose

It never ceases to amaze me how rattled people get by high football tv ratings