Ireland v Switzerland - Euro 2020 Qualifier

esteban 4 - 0 the_man_himself

Of course. My point was that Man City are far better than the majority of teams they’ll play, so it’s hard to tell if that will work or not against other teams. Getting battered by a team as good as Man City doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll get battered by Everton or Newcastle or even Man Utd or Chelsea

I honestly don’t know. Would you be happy if I told you that I 100% thought they were going to stay up?

So you’re saying that you’ll never debate on something where there’s a chance that you’ll be proven wrong…

you’re some fucking spoofer.

You’re basically throwing out the MOTD cliche, games against Man City won’t define their season…

How they set up, with the players they have available will, though. I’d be very surprised if they aren’t relegated.

I don’t have a strong opinion on whether Brighton will stay up. If I have a strong opinion I will say my prediction

For example I have a 100 Euro bet outstanding with @anon32894817 on whether Kepa or De Gea starts Spain’s next game. We didn’t get into a long debate about it because we knew there would be a definitive answer

Okay, that’s fine for you to have that opinion. We’ll see what happens

who did you back?

Kepa

Jesus, I hope De Gea starts

Can ye fuck off to the EPL thread please.
Predicted starting XI
Randolph
Coleman
Duffy
Keogh
Stevens
Whelan
Hendrick
Hourihane
McClean
Robinson
McGoldrick

A 4-1-2-2-1 Whelan in his usual sitting role, Hendrick and Hourihane CM, McClean and Robinson just ahead on the flanks and McGoldrick chasing nothing balls on his own up front.

We’ll see

How’s Coleman been playing at Everton?

Docherty has gone back a bit has he?

The forum charter specifically states that strong opinions on every topic are required of posters, even if you haven’t thought about a particular topic

Shape up or ship out

With any luck, by the end of October lads here will be threatening each other with real life violence over the topic of Daniel Farke’s managership of Norwich City

Whelan looks finished. I’d have McCarthy ahead of him. He’s been good with sole responsibility for that holding role before.

Doherty’s injured. Coleman’s kept Sidibe out of the team so must be doing well enough

We could really do with Mikey Johnston in the squad. I hope we are actively pursuing this.

McCarthy didn’t make the final squad unfortunately, still trying to regain full fitness at Palace. As much as it pains most of us Whelan will more than likely start Thursday evening. Brady has fallen into the abyss the last few years.

Is Brady injured ??

No. They are all useless. Just some are less useless than others

Whelan never really relied on pace, or passing, goalscoring or tackling/winning headers.

I’m sure his degredation will be less noticeable than someone who actually does something would.