Mcgoldrick is a tidy player but zero pace. Whelan totally finished, Hendrick can’t get a game for Burnley. Going to be a long evening unfortunately.
Oops. I completely misread that news story.
Yeah
I do like Egan, and I’d like to see him get a chance over Keogh but realistically, McCarthy will go with Keogh & Duffy. I always presumed yer man O’Connell for Sheffield United was Irish too, but apparently not?
Stevens is the only left-back in the squad, so obviously he starts. Doing well with Sheffield United, yet to hit that form for Ireland.
Realistically, Whelan starts as well. I think you do need a proper holding midfielder and with McCarthy not back fully & Meyler retired, he’s the only option tbh.
At least McGoldrick & Robinson seem to have started the season alright. Not much in reserve there with Maguire injured aswell. Hogan has actually scored a couple of goals again so that’s something, I guess. Slightly surprised Collins hasn’t made the final squad; I always like a striker in form.
Jack Byrne must start
Is he another from the west ham underage setup?
What or who is west ham
Named in the team in third post
I’m going to this.
Enda Stevens and Callum Robinson both looked excellent against Chelsea so hopefully they are peaking at the right time.
Can’t understand Brighton dropping Duffy but he’s an automatic for us regardless.
I’d like to see McCarthy start instead of Whelan but I believe he is out. Whelan has been a great servant but I’m not sure how much he has left.
I know I might be getting ahead of myself here but if we could nick a win here, we’d go 9 points clear of the Swiss (who still have to go to Denmark) and put ourselves into a position where we could play for a draw against the Swiss and the Danes later in the group.
Richard Keogh just strikes me as a real “Big Mick” type of player. I predict that he becomes the heart of McCarthy’s side and that McCarthy’s side are shite.
Anyone hear this tonight
I love the likes of keane/ruby Walsh etc. Getting the very best out of themselves and settling for nothing else. Most people in Ireland love the lads “oh if he didn’t drink he could have been great” etc etc. simpletons like Jason mcateer who tells a funny story or Shane Lowry who’s falling around drunk The Whole time again are loved. If everybody had ruby or keanes mentality we’d unstoppable in soccer. Arter and Walters are both English tbf.
Ya was at it, had a real go off Walters. Accused him of being sacked by Blackburn for stealing. You should have seen the Off the Ball lads faces when he came out with it.
Fucking hell
Keane has a right to have his say after the lads all had theirs last year — However, there was no need for him to bring up Walters opening up about his mother’s death.
You’ll have to go again
Keane comes across as such a prick
mocking walters for being emotional about his brothers deaths and his wifes miscarriage
+1.
I think the only people who’d offer a defence for him are Cark weirdos and/or Oirish Manchester United fans.
He’s a very nasty piece of work.
Let’s not forget the worst thing he’s ever done either: dressing up as a leprechaun for money.
walters isnt much better