Annnnnnnd the skirt wearers are beaten.
CMAAAAAAN.
Annnnnnnd the skirt wearers are beaten.
CMAAAAAAN.
The scots are seething.
Germany win!
Injury time equaliser from that cunt Lafferty.
Ridiculous shit. Not as if we were gonna attack the corner.
Player Ratings
Given 5 - fuck off with your slow shite
Coleman 7 - some poor touches and poor crosses but bombed forward consistently and had a few shots. Much better than his typical Irish performances to date.
OâShea 5 - looked like he was in trouble any time they put him under pressure. Finished.
Clark 7 - one great block early on. Didnât have much else to do
Brady 8 - thought he was our best attacking player, which says a lot. Not as prominent in the second half but used the ball well and brought some pace to our attack.
Whelan 7 - not spectacular but he was fine and broke up the play well.
Hendrick 7 - not a great game at all. Plenty of sloppy touches and a bit too quiet but wonderful intervention for the goal. Not the first time heâs been involved in a crucial goal for us in this campaign.
McCarthy - not on long enough to rate. Canât understand why we donât pick the second coming of Christ.
Hoolahan 4 - did nothing right really. Gave it away far too often with casual passes and some that were never on. Shoved off the ball a few times and disappeared then. To be fair he doesnât hide but some games donât suit him and this was definitely one.
Walters 6 - decent instincts to get there for the goal but didnât do much else.
Keane 6 - looked like our only goal threat in the first half. Surprised to see him come off.
Long 5 - missed one great chance. Not a lot else to show for his 45 minutes.
McClean - silly tackle, great shot.
Giles thinks Long coming on was the winning of the game!
Dunphy: âThat Germany team is poor.â
Dunphy - âGermany are a poor side.â
Why is this cunt even allowed on a Television set?
Dunphy on who should replace Whelan:
âPossilbly Wes could drop back.â
Fucking hell, the way these lads are talking Long was on a different level tonight. He fluffed a shot from 2 yards and turned his arse at a ball from 3 yards.
Pity that cunt Lafferty equalised but otherwise a great night. Brilliant four days all things considered.
Scots have to beat or get something from Poland at home now.
Poland might be qualified by the time we go there and have nothing to play for?
Robbieâs lack of ability to close down is a concern for the lads. The fact that he possesses that rare Irish trait of being able to score goals does not seem a priority to them.
If both Ireland and Scotland lose against Germany and Poland respectively (highly likely results), then the last round of games are all dead rubber matches.
In other words, if the Scots lose to Poland, we are garunteed 3rd,
Shimmy Hendricks.
@Rocko Who would you have in there instead of McCarthy? You referred to him as the second coming of christ.
Whatâs the latest with your man Grealish? Heâs probably waiting to see if we qualify.
That is GOLD.
He can go fuck himself.