Thatās very big of you.
Who do you think was better than him for ireland?
With Serbia on Monday, last night was an important game preparation wise. I canāt believe MON and Roy Keane allowed it turn into a testimonial for Robbie. Good and all a servant as he has been last night was self indulgent nonsense on Robbieās part.
Absolutely. It was a disgrace.
Keane
Brady
McGrath
All wothout any shadow of doubt. Probably could think about it more and makes cases elsewhere but canāt be fucked.
they were playing Oman FFS.
Maybe McGrath, the other two werenāt as good for Ireland
We won 4-0 you balloon. What would you have been happy with? 10-0?
I never had you down as a begrudger Kev, I find your attitude very disappointing.
Iām not. A testimonial, off with ya. But getting the new gang together a few days before a big qualifier? Fuck that.
And i am judging players on ability and performance, bot if i liked them or not. Not sure iād get on great with Brady for instance. And certainly me and Roy would be capable of a clash of we met in the wrong circumstances.
However in pure class and performances those 3 were better. Robbie did his job very well a number of times. But he also failed to do it a number of times. Keabe and McGrath vould hardly be accused of that?
McGrath turned up drunk a few times, and not at all a few other times. Keane went home completely one time. Robbie always showed up. Always.
And by the way, fuck you both for making me have to bring Paul into this. The man shouldnt ever be touched.
Kev hates begrudgers, despises them in fact. Unless heās doing the begrudging obviously, then he has nothing but unbegrudged admiration for begrudgers. Heās consistent in fairness, you canāt begrudge him that.
The one thing about Robbie, and its something weāll miss more than we knew we would but, when we had Robbie, you always felt, there was a chance. We could have been lining out against anyone, but with Robbie in our ranks, we always stood a fighters chance once we kept it tight. You always believed Robbie could nick one. And whats better, is the cunts we were up against always felt it too, and it scared the cunts. Sure he wasnāt the player he was in his later years, but he gave 18 fucking years, what did people expect?
He moaned, people would hate him waving his hands, but he got fucking frustrated, no cunt who posts on this website can say they never got frustrated, they wouldnāt be here if they didnt. Robbie played with some awful awful shite players at times in an Ireland jersey, I wonāt begrudge him a moan. He was our most dangerous player most days we went out, he got kicked more than most, I wont blame him for looking for freekicks.
Robbie lifted the players around him, he lifted the fans. Robbie cared, and you knew he cared. If a chance fell to Robbie, he invariably took it, or if he didnāt, he sure as fuck took the next one. Post Harte, any penalty we got, you could almost have chalked it down, Robbie didnāt miss many penalties, I cant remember him missing one for us even.
Robbie always showed up, he always cared, and he generally produced the goods. He was a born fucking finisher. And he was ours.
Fuck the begrudgers.
Iād be happy with beating Serbia and that pile of sentimental scutter last night is no help.
Roy Keane?
Are you fucking mental?
How is fucking off on the country your are meant to captain days before the tournament starts for a bad attitude you loon ball?
Lovely tribute, mate.
It was a loosener last night just to get the lads together. I wouldnāt worry about it. Plus a great warrior like Robbie deserved a nice send off like that.
ā¦ and he could always manage to hawk up a spit no matter how dry the conditions were, legend