Ireland's health service

But sure he had “no input” into the sanctioning of the 292k salary. What a fucking joke of a country.

Have you ever got the whats your desired salary question? Throw out s higher number

I think it can be safely argued that the Irish Civil Service hasn’t changed much since 1921 when the British left. Generations of useless wankers only there because of nepotism. Getting more useless by the generation, the country moving on and these fuckers mired in obsolete early 20th century horseshit.

In what manner does nepotism have a role in their appointment? But yeah. Of course. Fuck the civil service.

I don’t see that nepotism has a role in appointments. But massively increasing the salary of a job in order to attract international candidates and then appointing the guy from home who’s currently doing the job on a temporary basis is all kinds of wrong. It’s banana republic stuff.

Daniel McConnell: Robert Watt appointment stinks to high heaven

I suppose you’d need an extra grand a week to put up with Egghead in fairness.

FAO @Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy

Surely Chump Martin has the authority to say no here and stop it?

youd still be in your peat hovel with no running water or electricity without the glorious civil service

Read what you want into it.

He’s too busy spinning himself around in the Taoiseach’s chair.

Is taoiseach Tony due back any time soon. Theres too much talk about more restrictions being lifted for the summer. Hes due to come thundering back to put a stop to it before we"re all outside centra wiring for match tickets

Here you go Robert, just keep the head down for a few months and we’ll bump it up then

Robert Watt appointed head of Department of Health and says he will waive €81k pay rise for now https://jrnl.ie/5415064

id nearly hand him the extra 81k if he rids us of the troublesome medic

They should have offered him something like €100k yearly bonus if certain targets were met …the role has the potential to save millions

They searched the world for the best talent and low and behold he was sitting right under their noses. Who’d of thought that now?

In fairness to him that’s a decent gesture

+1. He could easily have bulled on with it and said nothing.

Ti’s.