Irish Dragons' Den

Ya strawberry farmers and gate merchants Muldoons as opposed to dairy farming muldoons is all.

You Uncle Tom types make me ill

I’m disappointed no one got my joke about ‘overstepping’ and Dj.
Unless twas cos it was crap.

Can’t believe they went for that website in the end. I tried looking at it online there but it takes ages to open.
Farmers don’t have any patience.
Sure look at our resident one on tfk.

Yeah I can see the sophistication in this fella alright, Bandage.

[quote=“dancarter”]Mon the Macra :wink:

Next week NCC presents his idea, he is seeking 9 million to construct a 10000 capacity stadium for use by a LOI club with an average attendance of 346.

Dragons: huh :confused:[/quote]

im looking for 9 million to build a wall similar to the berlin wall to seperate the rest of Ireland from cark?

any takers?>

Just to recap, was their product just a website with pictures of cows accompanied by details of their vital statistics?

NCC is seething that the Macra lads got the money

Feckin brilliant :wink:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]im looking for 9 million to build a wall similar to the berlin wall to seperate the rest of Ireland from cark?

any takers?>[/quote]

badly rattled, seething, no response, IM OUT

[quote=“dancarter”]Ya strawberry farmers and gate merchants Muldoons as opposed to dairy farming muldoons is all.

You Uncle Tom types make me ill[/quote]

says dan - by day a wannabe sophisticat - talking to his bankers mate about rogbee, the ftse & where to get a reasonable priced cravat & by night a bogmonkey

Nah by day Im a bogmonkey who works in a bank and talks about rugby with my colleagues

Tim Flood’s from inland Wexford, SS*. If you look at my original post on the matter, you’ll see I mentioned the eastern seaboard. In that sense, I was referring to coastal Wexford.

Dublin owns the coast of Wexford.

Dublin has a controlling interest in Courtown but they don’t have any stake as you go southwards, unless you count Sir AJF O’Reilly’s generous contribution to the Theatre Royal as an investment. I don’t, I treat it as a gift.

These Dragons are utter morons, farmers will not go for this shite, in any case the costs don’t stack up. Their revenue comes from spending the day photographing cattle for which they get only a ‘trummer’. That’s visiting 333 farms a year to get revenues of 100k. Two lads on the road on 50k a year, there’s your 100k… FFS this thing will totally bomb.

How many pedigree farms are there out there? A few hundred tops. If they get 100% penetration and every farm signs up they still won’t have enough to generate enough revenue to pay the two buckos. Laughably ridiculous.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]These Dragons are utter morons, farmers will not go for this shite, in any case the costs don’t stack up. Their revenue comes from spending the day photographing cattle for which they get only a ‘trummer’. That’s visiting 333 farms a year to get revenues of 100k. Two lads on the road on 50k a year, there’s your 100k… FFS this thing will totally bomb.

How many pedigree farms are there out there? A few hundred tops. If they get 100% penetration and every farm signs up they still won’t have enough to generate enough revenue to pay the two buckos. Laughably ridiculous.[/quote]

i assume they look at the figures of the screen & then proceed if its worthwhile - those 2 bogmonkeys will be selling turnipsat the local mart sooner rather than later

Lots of quality cattle on that site, but this is my pick.

The fooking state of the bogger proudly displaying it!

http://pedigreecattle.ie/ads/original/TL1UmcStock%20Sire-Scorpion-2005%20Simagena%20Paris%20Champion.jpg

By God I’ve heard it all now, you’re even disowning one of your own now and an All Ireland medal winner to boot. Has the cock crowed yet St Peter?

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]These Dragons are utter morons, farmers will not go for this shite, in any case the costs don’t stack up. Their revenue comes from spending the day photographing cattle for which they get only a ‘trummer’. That’s visiting 333 farms a year to get revenues of 100k. Two lads on the road on 50k a year, there’s your 100k… FFS this thing will totally bomb.

How many pedigree farms are there out there? A few hundred tops. If they get 100% penetration and every farm signs up they still won’t have enough to generate enough revenue to pay the two buckos. Laughably ridiculous.[/quote]

Im sure the lads here will tell you the revenue take from ads in the site is huge.

[quote=“Jugs”]Lots of quality cattle on that site, but this is my pick.

The fooking state of the bogger proudly displaying it!

http://pedigreecattle.ie/ads/original/TL1UmcStock%20Sire-Scorpion-2005%20Simagena%20Paris%20Champion.jpg[/quote]

is that on the site now? it looks like a photo from the 50’s

I’d bet a pound to a penny they’ll all lose their bollix on this venture, except the two Muldoons who’ll be kept in employment running this cod of a site for a couple years. There is simply not enough pedigree breeders around for it.