Irish People Poppy Watch

i know the line well bud, terrible thing.

Great to see the Ballymore marching band over from Ireland for the Lord Mayors Show, the oldest in Irealnd at 181 years old, live on BBC 1 now

Funnily enough, the two minutes silence is a decent and honourable thing, aimed specifically at the ww dead. The fact that ww1 was an idiotic spat between the aristocracy has no bearing on the slaughter and sacrifice of the young.
The poppy has been bent out of shape. The two minutes silence I’m not sure why anyone would have an issue with the Brits observing.

The Lord Mayor’s show is a grand day out.

Everything about the poppy is revolved around celebrating British Imperialism. It’s as much for Captain Robert Nairac as it is for the WW1 dead.

I couldn’t fucking believe it. On Thursday I say a 161 T reg car with a big poppy tied to the bonnet. Was it you @Brimmer_Bradley , @carryharry, @caulifloweredneanderthal. It was one of ye fuckers

Not a fucking chance. I could never afford a new car

Most likely driven by a powder pissing cunt.

Twas me. I’d just knocked down a poppy wearing cyclist and somehow his poppy had become lodged in the front grille of my car. The cunt also managed to crack the drivers side headlamp.

Well done pal. I saw a cyclist wearing pajamas the other morning, I nearly crashed the car trying to take a picture of him while trying to kick open the passenger door at him while tossing my cigarette out the window as I finished my tweet.

Keith Woody.

I was specifically talking about the two minutes silence for armistice day,not the poppy, which, as I said, has been appropriated and bent out of shape.

In the darts, Vol Brendan Dolan did not wear a blood soaked poppy against the German Max Hopp who bizarrely did. Dolan won 5-4.

Brendan Dolan is an actual RA member,belcoo division

Harry might be lots of things, but a poppy wearing west brit type is not one of them.

Serious question boys,is James McClean the only man to ever refuse to wear a poppy?Are the other irish internationals not embarrased when they meet up?Hes a man among boys.In a few years it will be left up to players themselves to wear it or not,most foreigners wont,that will be thanks to Vol McClean.

for all his faults Dunphy made a stand after bloody sunday

Brady also made a stand in the 80’s

Its easy to be a sheep lad,lads like mcClean Brady and Dunphy who take the high road are easy targets for simpletons

did Stokes wear one at Celtic?

Yep