Irish soccerball nil - That boy Bazunu will save us (Part 1) 🐐

Ill also be supporting Uruguay

His first half display against France in the Euros was divine.

MON is fuck all use without John Robertson. He was the one on the training ground. He was the driving force.

get the traitor out of there

Formations my bollix.

Soccer is like hurling in ways.
There is battles and there is touch and passing/striking.

Get good at that first.

Players well able to pass were hoofing ball away.

That is mental preparation.

Well that was a mix of pure entertainment in the first half and pure dread the second. Thoroughly enjoyable evening despite the total defensive meltdown. Wanted: Two new full backs. One should be easy. The second will be trickier.

Best fans in the world…

Full backs aren’t the issue. Christie was fine and Ward was poor but is generally very solid

If that was fine, I’m morbidly intrigued to know what bad looks like.

Go to bed you spoofer. You have become a self appointed smug expert on soccer matters but you know fuck all.

Are you still trying to blame Christie for the second goal? It must be the black fellas fault in your mind I suppose

A quick zoom would zero in on @Rocko @Bandage @ClarkeyCat @LetterkennyMan @briantinnion all still there at that stage…

Himself and Ward were fucking woeful tonight and you could see he wasn’t right early doors from the first couple of balls played his way he was caught way out of position,some would say he was unlucky with their first goal but this is a qualifier for a World cup hoof the fucking ball away first time,don’t play the race card at lads here either that is only cunt acting our best player last 3 games has been Randolph and his skin colour had nothing to do with it.

They looked like a team that were scared shitless. Possibly the worst thing that could have happened them was the early goal as the reality was if Denmark scored we were out. That was the time for management to step in and calm things down, and they failed utterly. Our play became more frantic and headless as the half went on. You have to ask what would a manager like Mourinho do in that situation and the answer is he would desperately try and defend the 1-0. He certainly wouldn’t be chasing another goal in the first half.

@anon26343222 Pleaded to take off Hendrik for Whelan and park the bus like Saturday with Arter man marking Eriksen like Sweden did last night to Italy, @anon26343222 > MON

That was a fucking humiliation and much as individual mistakes were to blame at key times, the manager has to consider his position after such a result, or have somebody else consider it for him.

MO’N OUT, MO’N IN, please.

Cyrus Christie being scapegoated here smacks of massive cluelessness

Our midfield and manager lost that.

The Eriksen difference between us and them last night ultimately cost us for me. They have a world class player we have nothing near that. So they punish our mistakes. If they didn’t have him we may have gotten away with it. His third was pure class - he lashed it as it broke free but managed to keep it on target. We have to work so much harder for a chance never mind a goal.

The superior quality of the opposition won that. Individual mistakes proved very costly.

+1.

Arter and Meyler were pathetic, Brady and Hendrick not much better. Arter has been brutal pretty much every game he’s played for Ireland. We need 9 or 10 players playing out of their skins to win games like that. We had Randolph being very good again, Murphy was good, Duffy did some good things and some awful things and everyone else was shit. How much of that is down to O’Neill? Don’t know but he certainly can’t be blamed for brainfarts like Ward’s and McClean’s. His tactics were poor though and the half time substitutions were bizarre. But we were 4th seeds in our groups and finished 2nd with a lot of injuries to key players during the group and we took it to a play off at home to qualify for the world cup and our entire midfield shat themselves and and 3 or 4 other players had one of their worst performances in a green shirt. Bad day at the office.