Is Soccerball finished as a sport in Ireland

Here in the pub now the Redzone is on and there is 20 plus men entralled in the outcome of the games. The soccerball is on another channel and no one gives a fuck about it. There are a load of kids here in the beer garden playing hurling and they don’t even know there is some soccerball game on. We had one of the greatest hurling matches of all time on today and then some soccerball muck, the game is finished thank god.

I walked into two pubs after the game and both were showing replays of the hurling instead of the soccer.

What soccer are ye on about?

Exactly, British soccer is still just as popular in this country as it always has been. I followed Liverpool in the 80s when they always had three or four Irish guys but I can’t see the any point in supporting a team that is owned by some billionaire prick or, even worse, a consortium of billionaire pricks where few, if any, Irish guys are playing. League of Ireland soccer has really gone to the dogs whereas a few years ago it really looked like it was going somewhere, ie it might have actually become a proper professional league.

Regarding the Irish soccer team, the difference in interest levels between now and the early 90s is just staggering.

The lack of posts on this thread would seem to indicate that it isn’t

what’s the redzone?

Anto’s wife’s fanny.

yah- how:pint:

BOOM!

says more about the fellas in the pub you were in to be honest, watching that fucking drivel from America over a game of soccer involving their senior national team

The telly would be blown off the wall in my local before that shite would be allowed on to it

The soccer was pure scutter but it is a rite of passage at this stage to watch it.

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 1013402, member: 2695”]says more about the fellas in the pub you were in to be honest, watching that fucking drivel from America over a game of soccer involving their senior national team

The telly would be blown off the wall in my local before that shite would be allowed on to it

The soccer was pure scutter but it is a rite of passage at this stage to watch it.[/QUOTE]

a group of wannabe americans watching NFL in a pub is almost as bad as the hush brigade during a rugby football gathering.

DEFENCE, DEFENCE, DEFENCE

Mickee hand me the fucking shotgun there pal will you

What is with that cunt of a sport getting popular, I had to unfriend two lads yesterday for putting up “Go Finns” messages, what the absolute fuck, these lads are from the Hyde Road and Garryowen respectively.

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 1013407, member: 2695”]DEFENCE, DEFENCE, DEFENCE

Mickee hand me the fucking shotgun there pal will you

What is with that cunt of a sport getting popular, I had to unfriend two lads yesterday for putting up “Go Finns” messages, what the absolute fuck, these lads are from the Hyde Road and Garryowen respectively.[/QUOTE]

it’s DEFENSE pal

some retard commented on FB last night how " SF were ripping America’s Team apart"… i have no idea what that means or who it is directed to, this guy is from Waterfall outside Ballinora

+1.

Lets all go to the pub to watch a load of advertising.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12020/9894241/irish-fa-deny-players-were-paid-not-to-tackle-lionel-messi

Imagine someone paying our lads not to tackle, more genius from Mr Delaney!

It will be once the School Boy Association go ahead with their ludicrous plan to move to summer soccer.

I have a copy of their development plan and ideas. Some of it is utterly baffling and unrealistic shite.

What will young lads do in the winter?