Anyone ever been? Haifa, specifically.
Many times Sledge.
TelAviv(Ramat Gan), Haifa, Jerusalem, Bethleham.
Overall about 6 months or more over the past 10 years.
Holiday or work or “business”?
[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Many times Sledge.
TelAviv(Ramat Gan), Haifa, Jerusalem, Bethleham.
Overall about 6 months or more over the past 10 years.
Holiday or work or “business”?
GSH.[/QUOTE]
What were you doing there GSH? Some kind of Garda/Mossad special training? Or religious reasons?
Maccabi Haifa are one of the 17 teams Bohs can draw in the Champions League qualifying draw which takes place on Monday 22nd. I’m doing rudimentary research on the possible destinations, and Haifa seems to be a pain in the hole as from what I can make out, UEFA haven’t allowed them to play their home games there. They’ve played games in Holland, Cyprus, and even Kiev. So it doesn’t look like we will be going there anyway but how and ever, I was just wondering. Their wiki page mentions prior sanctions which prevented them from playing their games in their own ground, but it doesn’t seem to say what UEFA’s read on things is at the moment.
I’d say it’s fairly obvious from the post what his business there has been.
I do not recognise Israel.
I was there when the rockets were coming over Mount Carmel.
Then again those rockets would need to hit you full on to do any real damage.
On the other side, 1 of the Israel rockets would cause extensive damage.
Haifa was a nice place, nice beach, but I was travelling to and from the place from Tel Aviv as I just rather Tel Aviv as a base.
Nothing at all wrong with Haifa though.
ISHMAEL he comes from Israel…
Well its not obvious to me…and I think GSH has avoided the question.
A relation of mine arrived over the other day wearing an IDF t-shirt. I asked him about it and he just said a friend brought it back to him from holidays. He would be in no way politically minded and won’t really read papers etc and didn’t really understand how it might be interpreted by some people. You could get yourself into serious bother if you were wearing that in the wrong place at the wrong time.
He hasn’t avoided the question to me anyway as I haven’t asked him, and nor would I. I’d say he was there in a military capacity though, possibly peace-keeping in the Lebanon and that kind of thing.
Someone would want to explain it to him pretty sharpish
Jaysus your a dedicated fan anyway Sledge. That would be a fair old trip to support your team. Would many of the Bohs lads travel to european matches?
I was just there on business. Nothing special.
Saw alot of the country and saw it changing alot from when I went there first in the 90s.
When I first went to Bethleham it was just a matter of driving over, getting stoped and then on my way.
you could drive through palestinian villages from tel aviv to Jerusalem and it was grand.
Then it all went nuts. Pity.
I did give a lift one time so some of the ultra orthadox boys. Last time ever. They must have not washed in a while and the summer sun was doing them no favours. I drove about 1 mile, pulled over and they had to get out. To be honest, the closest I can describe it is like a rotting cat in water. It was more like a taste than a smell.
Go if you can though.
If you think the IFSC is a nice place to walk around on a summers day you should see Israel beaches.
Well I did ask the question and a minute ago you said it was " fairly obvious" from his post…and yet now you are just guessing.
Thanks.
[quote=“OneArmedMan”]Well I did ask the question and a minute ago you said it was " fairly obvious" from his post…and yet now you are just guessing.
Thanks.[/QUOTE]
Can you not read between the lines? I’s fairly straight forward.
Garda Sean Horgan killed Jesus.
What is it with these newbies and their anger? They’re having pops at people for no reason.
[quote=“The Runt”]Can you not read between the lines? I’s fairly straight forward.
Garda Sean Horgan killed Jesus.[/QUOTE]
Yours in ,
[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Yours in ,
GSH.[/QUOTE]
I thought as much…he should be stoned without delay.
Israel does not exist.