IT Professionals, Guilty

Bill Gates, WEF, Conspiracy Theories, Covid vaccines and 5G, take your pick

Because it fucking works. Throw on a Linux distribution on you laptop and see how many of your 30 applications work fine.

I used to use OneNote but found it a ball of shite with sync issues. The sync issues might be more to do with onedrive as that’s where it’s stored. I use Evernote now, 60 notes a year to be exact.

Yea, pricey enough…

I’m on the way home from a global IT Conference. Microsoft have everything sewn up.
The AI stuff thats coming is unreal.

Would they ask AI to redesign teams for me

Throw a few tags numbers into it and you can put it in as a farm expense

bard.google.com is the new one.

Is it available in the EU yet?

Claude is the latest and greatest but currently only available in the US & UK

The Office 365 Copilot pricing is off the charts.

$30 per user, per month :astonished:

Ye are safe another while nerds

Paddy was busy roaring at Ashutosh and didn’t notice Disha taking his job

Microsoft CoPilot launched yesterday.
The licencing requirements will put it out of reach of most SME’s in the short term.

€28 per user, with a minimum order of 300 licences.
That would be an extra 100k per year.

The minimum order requirement is expected to be relaxed in Q1 2024.

€28 per month per user? It’s scaldy. But if it reduces head count :clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Nice sneaky use of an apostrophe there too.

Cutover was going too well. One of the offshore lads panicked during a stock balance load and has left 8 figures worth of stock disappear.

A fun evening tidying up the mess

Santosh will need to revisit that WHERE clause

He fucked about and found out. Deleted error messages he simply needed to reprocess.

I wouldn’t be letting that cunt anywhere near Oceania

Think we’ve got 30 licenses to use as a trial

Were the Change Advisory Board satisfied with his testing evidence and rollback plan or do ye still have carte blanche at this critical juncture?